We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value, modern well appointed apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #17 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding value, modern well appointed apartments”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

From check in to check out the whole experience was outstanding. We stayed in a 1 bedroom luxury apartment for 4 nights in February and were amazed at the quality received for the very reasonable price we paid. The rooms were clean and modern with a warm welcoming feeling and every luxury you require to make this a home from home. The continental breakfast was excellent with fresh bread, cereal, cheese, ham, eggs and fruit.
The staff were very courteous and helpful without ever being obtrusive and were always on hand to provide any assistance you required. The apartments are about 10 minutes walk from the market hall, national museum & Danube. I cannot fault our experience at The Fraser Residence and would highly recommend them to anyone visiting Budapest

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the kind words you left on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that we have such a cherished and high position in your heart.
I am pleased to hear that you felt the „Warm welcoming feeling and every luxury you require to make this a home from home”. This is really our ultimate goal; make everyone feel at home it does not matter if for only one night, three months or longer. Rest assured we will keep our service at high level and where possible improve them with the aim to produce an even more enjoyable experience

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Budapest and I hope to be able to see you back with a warm welcoming in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    280
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
339
421
30
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dendermonde, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (each room had a 1.80m bed), we slept really good. The apartment was large, modern, clean and has everything needed (washing machine, oven, toaster, hair dryer, towels, tv, dvd, ...). The centre of the city is easily reached by using metro or tram, just 5 minutes walk of the hotel. Next to the hotel is a shopping centre! Friendly staff as well. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelePien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear NelePien,

Many thanks for taking the time to write this nice review. I am happy to read that you had a good night sleep. So good to know, that we were the right starting point for your exploration tour on the town. I am happy to read that my team assured that you felt comfortable and well looked after.

We are looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

These apartments were only recently built and as such they are modern and fresh, with all the trappings of a five star hotel. The one bedroom apartment we had for three nights was spacious and sumptuous.

This area has recently been "done up" by Budapest and as such there are pockets of brand new modern buildings, such as the shopping mall Corvin Plaza and these apartments, but there are also older areas too. The apartments are not really walking distance (easy distance) to the sights, but the metro is a five minute walk and will take you anywhere you want to go within ten minutes.

This apartment was the best place we stayed during our nine country euro trip and I can definitely believe it's currently ranked at number 11 - it's very much worth this and more.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sall13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
THANK YOU so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate you sharing your experience and that you went home with such happy memories of your stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

We strive to have our guests feel as we would want to feel when traveling, special!

If you are planning to come back, please do not hesitate to contact us directly in order to have a special discount.

Warmest Regards

Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Clean, friendly, not noisy, Client oriented aparthotel. Europian breakfast is providing. Regular room' make up. Warm apartment. Furniture, TV and household appliances are new. Good place to have a rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana_Yury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Tatiana_Yury,
Thank you for your feedback, and also thank you for your high scores. It was good to read, that you have enjoyed a "good rest" due to our calm location, the breakfast, and the “Client oriented” friendly service.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on a future occasion. For your next stay; don’t hesitate to contact us or book directly thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A super duper modern operation, apartment had bags of room, spotless, serviced every day, linen changed every two days, I can't think of anything to complain about....and at this price!!!!. Plenty to eat at breakfast time. Staff excellent. We stayed 12 days, went to dental klinic, had stayed in hotel Amadeus, nearby,on previous visit, we didn't enjoy it and wouldn't stay there again, for the same price you can get terrific value (like this) in Budapest. This company has operations around the world and without hesitation I will book them.

Room Tip: At first glance the location may put you off. The broad Main Street nearby is a bit off putting. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth b B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Fraser Residence Budapest and to “highly recommend our hotel for families & business travelers”.

I’m pleased that you “enjoyed the flexibility, advantages of luxury apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel” & particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious apartments. (From 40 sqm to 75 sqm fully equipped kitchens, 24/7 reception, free Wi-Fi, convenient/ quite location and much more.)

Our team strives to uphold the highest possible standards in everything we do and is reflected in the wonderfully positive feedback we have been fortunate to receive. Our apartments are thoughtfully designed to cater to guests on short term or extended stays and our team takes great pride in understanding and acting upon the wishes of every guest. It is indeed rewarding to receive your praise and on behalf of my team I thank you once again for sharing your experiences.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on a future occasion. For your next stay; don’t hesitate to take contact us or book directly thru our website to take advantage of our best rate guaranteed offers and promotions.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very recent and modern place, with spacious appartments very well equipped and nice terrasses for some of the appartments.

Avalaible and very efficient satff, who do care about giving you the information seeked.

Complimentary Wifi, along with a disposable computer in the lobby (fisrt floor, before breakfat room)

Good Breakfast buffet.

Confortable king sized bed with firm mattresses
Overall very good value for money for anybody ainming at more room than a simple bedroom.

Two minor drawbacks:

- breakfast room might be a little bit tiny at peak hour when the residence is fully booked
- the place is not that close to city center, you need about 7-8 minutes walking to the nearest underground station, and then 2 stops to city center. Overall 20 minutes needed.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back might be quieter, but the street is not a big one and thus not very noisy imo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moon_Parigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I think I actually did say 'Wow!' when we entered our room on the 8th floor, I was totally blown away by the size, cleanliness, design and amenities. My husband booked us a 4 day (3 night) trip to Budapest as a surprise, so I knew nothing about the accommodation arrangements until we arrived.

For convenience, we got a cab from the airport to the hotel and it cost approx. £15, so not too steep, but I'm sure you could get there cheaper using public transport (if you can work out the metro, we struggled slightly...!). It's in a great location, just around the corner from a shopping mall and there are also a few places to eat/get a drink on the doorstep too (not that we actually tried any of those places, but they all looked ok from the outside!).

The room itself was spotless and it was nice to have the added bonus of a little balcony, plus a small kitchen area and a fridge (who wants to drink warm white wine when you're getting ready to go out..?). We did encounter a minor problem with our room on the third day, but we were given an alternative room, without any quibble. Ordinarily, if you move rooms in a hotel (because of an issue with the room), I would expect to be offered help with luggage etc, but this didn't happen. We were just given a key to a different one and told to drop the original key into reception when we went out. However, I suppose you can't expect everything for the money we were paying! The second room had a separate bedroom (whereas the first was open plan), so it didn't feel so spacious and luxurious, but it was of the same high standard with regard to the cleanliness and décor).

Breakfast was plentiful and the bread is delicious (very light!). The 2 members of male staff were busy replenishing everything the whole time and were also very polite.

One of the male receptionists was particularly helpful when we wanted to book a spa treatment and phoned a couple of places on our behalf, which was much appreciated. We did go to the big Szechenyi spa/pools, just for the tourist element. It was ok, but the treatment was terrible! The Fraser Residence had a flyer for the Isis Spa, which is literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and the experience was much more intimate and the massage was great. AMAZING value for money too, when compared to the UK (probably about half price).

Overall, I would definitely recommend others stay at the Fraser Residence. I'd be surprised if you could get better value anywhere else.

Room Tip: Whilst it's not right on a main road, it is close, so I would imagine it's slightly quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear silver001,
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Fraser Residence Budapest.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and especially were impressed by the size, cleanliness, design and amenities of our full sized apartments. And as mentioned in your review our property is conveniently located to nearby attractions and shopping destinations.

It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast and the helpful and friendly staff exceeded your expectations.

We also noted your slight criticism. Please accept our apologies that we did not assist with your luggage’s during your room move; We'll look into this mishap; as our staff is always keen to assist.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your valued comments and we hope that we may the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

For your next leisure or business trips don’t hesitate to discover Frasers Hospitality luxury serviced apartment hotels located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia). If you book thru our website or directly you’ll always find the best guaranteed rates and special offers.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,788 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#24 of 334 in Budapest
1,311 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 334 in Budapest
2,210 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing