We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #14 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very recent and modern place, with spacious appartments very well equipped and nice terrasses for some of the appartments.

Avalaible and very efficient satff, who do care about giving you the information seeked.

Complimentary Wifi, along with a disposable computer in the lobby (fisrt floor, before breakfat room)

Good Breakfast buffet.

Confortable king sized bed with firm mattresses
Overall very good value for money for anybody ainming at more room than a simple bedroom.

Two minor drawbacks:

- breakfast room might be a little bit tiny at peak hour when the residence is fully booked
- the place is not that close to city center, you need about 7-8 minutes walking to the nearest underground station, and then 2 stops to city center. Overall 20 minutes needed.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back might be quieter, but the street is not a big one and thus not very noisy imo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moon_Parigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    262
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
325
395
30
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I think I actually did say 'Wow!' when we entered our room on the 8th floor, I was totally blown away by the size, cleanliness, design and amenities. My husband booked us a 4 day (3 night) trip to Budapest as a surprise, so I knew nothing about the accommodation arrangements until we arrived.

For convenience, we got a cab from the airport to the hotel and it cost approx. £15, so not too steep, but I'm sure you could get there cheaper using public transport (if you can work out the metro, we struggled slightly...!). It's in a great location, just around the corner from a shopping mall and there are also a few places to eat/get a drink on the doorstep too (not that we actually tried any of those places, but they all looked ok from the outside!).

The room itself was spotless and it was nice to have the added bonus of a little balcony, plus a small kitchen area and a fridge (who wants to drink warm white wine when you're getting ready to go out..?). We did encounter a minor problem with our room on the third day, but we were given an alternative room, without any quibble. Ordinarily, if you move rooms in a hotel (because of an issue with the room), I would expect to be offered help with luggage etc, but this didn't happen. We were just given a key to a different one and told to drop the original key into reception when we went out. However, I suppose you can't expect everything for the money we were paying! The second room had a separate bedroom (whereas the first was open plan), so it didn't feel so spacious and luxurious, but it was of the same high standard with regard to the cleanliness and décor).

Breakfast was plentiful and the bread is delicious (very light!). The 2 members of male staff were busy replenishing everything the whole time and were also very polite.

One of the male receptionists was particularly helpful when we wanted to book a spa treatment and phoned a couple of places on our behalf, which was much appreciated. We did go to the big Szechenyi spa/pools, just for the tourist element. It was ok, but the treatment was terrible! The Fraser Residence had a flyer for the Isis Spa, which is literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and the experience was much more intimate and the massage was great. AMAZING value for money too, when compared to the UK (probably about half price).

Overall, I would definitely recommend others stay at the Fraser Residence. I'd be surprised if you could get better value anywhere else.

Room Tip: Whilst it's not right on a main road, it is close, so I would imagine it's slightly quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silver001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear silver001,
Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to Fraser Residence Budapest.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay and especially were impressed by the size, cleanliness, design and amenities of our full sized apartments. And as mentioned in your review our property is conveniently located to nearby attractions and shopping destinations.

It was also nice to hear that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast and the helpful and friendly staff exceeded your expectations.

We also noted your slight criticism. Please accept our apologies that we did not assist with your luggage’s during your room move; We'll look into this mishap; as our staff is always keen to assist.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your valued comments and we hope that we may the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion.

For your next leisure or business trips don’t hesitate to discover Frasers Hospitality luxury serviced apartment hotels located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia). If you book thru our website or directly you’ll always find the best guaranteed rates and special offers.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Really great value for money, nice interiors, spacious enugh for 5 persons to enjoy their stay. And the terrace on the 8th floor with the unforgettable views - value added with no tax on top! The only downside - a female receptionist with a snotty, couldn't-care-less, my-computer screen-is-more-important-than-anything-else attitude. The male ones made up for it, though, with their amicability and helpfulness.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yourenglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of Fraser Residence Budapest.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and in particular appreciated the nice interiors, spacious layout of our 2 bed room suites and breathtaking view to the Buda hills. As you have noticed, what makes the difference against our competitors is the space we can offer. Indeed, our Suites offer from 35 sqm to 95 sqm, and are totally equipped with a proper independent kitchen.

We take considerable pride in taking care of our guests and this is reflected in your review.

However, I was disappointed (not to say surprised) to read your remark about the female receptionists attitude (as normally she receives lot’s of compliments) I have taken note of your comments with regard of this issue, and I would like to assure you that your valuable feedback has been positively taken on board and shared with the concerned employee to ensure that necessary action are taken to rectify any future shortfalls in our standards.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experiences. We look forward to extending you a very warm welcome on your next stay in Budapest.

Warm regards,

Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was a very easy place to get to via public transport from the airport. Less than 50 minutes as the bus 200e left promptly, the connecting train was also speedy, 6 stops to reach klinikak and about 5 minutes walk to hotel. We stayed here 3 days and used the 72 hour travelcard to the max.

In the surrounding area there is a newish shopping centre and new apartments. Opposite the hotel is an old building site slowly being restored, the hotel manager couldn't tell me how long as the progress was very slow! Next to the old building site appeared to be building works for new apartments. From our bedroom which faced the road, you could hear the machinery and occasional men shouting but we didn't feel this disturbed our privacy as it mostly sounded muffled. If you read the hotel website, the hotel was built in a regeneration area, and it's quite heart-lifting to see money being invested to revitalise an area and hope that all the local people are benefiting from this.

The apartment was as per the photos on the website, a little scuffed on the edges, probably as a result of many visitor suitcases but acceptable wear and tear. Very good quality bathroom and kitchen and big king size bed (2 single beds zipped together- don't ask me how, that's what I saw underneath the sheets) with a little dip in the middle but good fairly firm mattress.

Breakfast comprised of cereals, cheeses, cold meats, fresh rolls and salads, perfectly substantial when you consider that Hungarian dinners can potentially be a heavy meat laden affair. Locally, about 10 minutes walk is the Dandar spa which was far more fun and personable than the touristy, overcrowded central baths. Well worth the visit if you want one more spa visit and have already tried one of the big two. It is where the locals go and although we were quite obviously the only tourists, people were very friendly.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay, the service and accommodation couldn't be faulted and as it's such good value for money you have more florint to spend in town. What more do you want?!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snugglywuggly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your generous and detailed feedback about Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.com. I’m pleased as well that you took advantage to book directly thru our website our ‘Special Winter promotion. Thank you so much for your kind remarks about the Hotel facilities. I am very happy that you liked our luxurious, spacious apartment and convenient location indeed.

I hope that during you next stay you’ll be able to enjoy the beautifully restored historical building you are referring to; across our property. This building that was the center stage of a novel “The Paul Street Boys” that was written by a very famous Hungarian-born dramatist and novelist “Ferenc Molnar’s. The renovation takes little more time; as it’s a protected historical building.

Special thanks for pointing out our strategic, very calm location providing our guests the accessibility and convenience of experiencing the wide array of shopping, culture and entertainment Budapest has to offer. Hope you tried the excellent Restaurant “ Kompot” who is just 50m from our property or some of the best in Budapest like Costes ( Michelin rated) located in the trendy Raday street and just 10 minutes walking distance from the Fraser Residence.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you plan a next visit to Budapest.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I visited the hotel for 11 days in January. We have stayed here before, and have already booked a room for another visit in May. The rooms are big and very well equiped. The beds are perfect. The staff is very nice, the General manager speaks pleasant with the guests. The breakfast has no hot meals except for boiled eggs, but fresh baking and traditonal slaces of meat and cheese. It is always plenty of food, whether you are early or late for breakfast. The hotel is close to a shopping /mall. 6-7 minutes walk to Metro. We have stayed at better hotels, but never got so much value for the money. Can be recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britt Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
First, we would like to thank you for your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to the Fraser Residence Budapest. I’m glad that you took advantage of our “special winter offer” for your stay in January. It’s always great to hear from our guests how much they enjoy (prefer) our very spacious, modernly furnished, well equipped 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms suites over a regular hotel rooms size; and at the same time can enjoy the same services than a 4 star hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words regarding one of our staff members! We take great pride in providing exceptional customer service 24/24 for our guests and we will certainly pass along your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest back soon.

Kind regads
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Fraser Residence was above our expectations, from first to last. From booking the room, welcoming, accommodation, etc. Clean, comfortable, spacious apartment, very good parking. Location also very good. It is close to nice, modern square with a new shopping mall. Grocery shops also several around. Gas station too. For the people who prefer walking, to the downtown area it takes around 30 min. Polite employees, with very good speaking English. All in all - good value for the money. To be recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMS021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback about Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.com. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind comments and praise are passed on to the staff.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future. Don't hesitate to contact us directly or to visit our website to take advantage of our latest special offers.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

The apartments look very nice. Staff was very friendly and polite. Perfect hotel for Budapest, breakfast was tasty, staff very helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Budapest. Great value for the price!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaK249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments and high scores regarding your recent stay at Fraser Residence Budapest and to “ recommend our hotel “to anyone planning a trip to our fantastic city!

I will definitely share your kind comments with the entire team, who will certainly take pleasure in this positive confirmation of their work

Don’t hesitate to experience for your next leisure or business trips; our leading serviced apartments and hotel residences in gateway cities the world over, Frasers Hospitality Pte Ltd provides Gold-Standard residences and award-winning service at 81 unique properties.

Thank you once again for your kind feedbacks, support and I do look forward to welcoming you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the near future.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing