We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
934
327
39
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
327
39
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corvin plaza washing machine metro station the general manager city centre one bedroom apartment a large shopping mall apartment hotel big balcony dining table living room fully equipped kitchen home away from home ironing board dvd player breakfast room every morning
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Me and my friends went for a long weekend to Budpest in February this year.

I completely forgot to write a review back then, but I felt the need to write one so many months on as it was simply fantastic!

Staff were incredible, very helpful.

We couldn't believe our luck when we walked into our room, considering we paid very little I honestly felt like the room was 5* quality. Comfy beds and spotless.

Breakfast was great too, plenty of variety and good quality.

Location is fab, right next to shopping centre and 5 minute walk from metro.

Budapest is one of the friendliest cities I have ever been too I would 100% recommend it :)

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bexstaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review, I was very happy to read that you have fond memories of your stay with us, especially learning that you still cherish appealing experience from February & truly appreciate that you felt the need and took the time to share a review about your “fantastic” stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest.
Thank you so much for your remarks about the Hotel facilities and for complimenting our staff. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am very happy that you liked your luxurious and spacious room, comfy beds our “fab location” as well the quality of our breakfast.

We are looking forward to be at your service again whenever your travels bring you back to Budapest in the future.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Probably the best apartmenthotel in wonderful Budapest!

Very friendly and helpful staff! Excellent management that really listen to the customers! Clean rooms with excellent sleeping comfort!

We have been coming to Budapest for many year and spend more then 50 night/year and this is our new "home away from home"!!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lars M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear “Lars Martensson”,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
I am delighted to read that you consider our spacious luxury apartments as “best apartment hotel in our wonderful city” & enjoy all the advantages of a 4 star superior hotel; as well as appreciate our friendly and helpful staff. I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to “your new home away from home”!! in Budapest again and again…

Don’t hesitate to try out as well for your next leisure or business trips; our other Frasers Hospitality "Gold standard" luxury serviced apartments; located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've visited this hotel during our Europe Trip this summer (2013), by car so it was a big plus that we could park the car in the private parking of the Fraser Residcence Budapest.

The hotel is located in a nice and quiet area close to the subway station and the big shopping center. There are some nice restaurants close by, you should especially visiti restaurant Kompot when you stay here. The food is great and very relaxed.

The room was great ! It had a huge bed, (the best bed during our trip) with very nice pillows. The room was very big with a nice kitchen, sitting area and a big balcony. The TV even had Dutch TV channels. The bathroom was nice and very clean, but the whole room was very clean, and all of the furniture looked good.

The breakfast was nice, but not alot of choice. The fruit section should be covered because there were alot of flies on the fruit. The breakfast was nice tho and in a nice area of the hotel. The only thing that i missed was a nice swimming pool, that would really make this hotel a 10/10. We were able to use the swimming pool of the fitnessclub that was very closeby but an own pool would make this hotel perfect.

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. It was very nice that we could book our bustickets at the hotel.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a nice and relaxing stay in the city of Budapest

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisprins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We, comprising two families of three each, stayed in the three-bedroom apartment penthouse for three nights. We arrived at 1 a.m., checked into our apartment in next to no time and were waken up by what we saw in the apartment - spaciousness with nice decoration and design, a well equipped kitchen and a huge open balcony that runs along two sides of the apartment. We ended up spending one whole hour enjoying tea while unpacking. We soon discovered later in the day that the residence is very conveniently located with easy access to the Metro and trams, and not that far from the city centre even on foot.

As for the staff, they were always courteous and attentive. We have no complaints other than the wifi, which was a bit unsteady inside our apartment.

Great value for money.

Room tip: Go for the penthouse if you have four or more persons travelling together.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnyHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review of Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular your acknowledgement of the quality of the hotel's facilities and services extended to you. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional customer service and your comments are a wonderful endorsement of their efforts.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. On behalf of my team, thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Warm regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

It is always a pleasure to return to Budapest and stay in an apartment at Fraser Residence. The location, in downtown Budapest, is perfect and the apartments are of a high quality and are well equipped for a short to lengthy stay. All of the staff, from the concierge through to the housekeeping and waiting staff, are extremely courteous and helpful - every request I made was fulfilled immediately, and always with a smile.
We particularly enjoyed breakfast each morning - there is a welcoming and cosy ambience in both the inside and outside breakfast areas and there is an abundance of fresh food, juices, coffee and tea available.
This was our third stay at Fraser Residence but will not be the last and I am already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Stella H,
Thank you so much for your generous feedback. What can I add to such a nice review?
Especially appreciate to recommend the Fraser Residence Budapest to other travelers who wish to plan a short-, or long stay in Budapest. I am delighted that you enjoyed our spacious luxury apartments, central location with all the advantages of a 4 star superior hotel; as well as appreciated our friendly and helpful staff.

We were very happy to be at your service; now for the 3rd time and make you feel “home away from home...and more” There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedbacks like yours, to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am truly honored to read your appraisal of our team - I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs

Don’t hesitate to try out for your next leisure or business trips; our other Frasers Hospitality "Gold standard" luxuryserviced apartments; located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

We look forward to welcoming you back to “your home away from home” in Budapest again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestchel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews