We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, nice loacation and excellent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #17 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in this accomodation in May 2013 for 5 nights in a flat with a seperate living and bed room. Also the flat had two bathrooms (one with a tub and a sink and another one with a loo and another sink), air condition and a nice balcony as well as a kitchen.
The Fraser Residence is situated in the all new quarter Corvin, near to a mall, a gym, and some nice cafes. The metro is not to far away and you can reach it by a 5 minutes walk.
The breakfast was nice, they also have a terrace outside of the breakfast room. If you like you can eat in your room too. The staff was really friendly and spoke fluent English, some of them spoke German as well.
Another good thing is the really fast WiFi (maybe the time before you get logged of could be longer) and the really good cleaning of the rooms - no dust anywhere.
We highly recommend the accomodation and would come back again during our next stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clemens_Schwarzbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions following your stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest! I was very happy to read that you have fond memories of your stay with us, especially learning that you still cherish appealing experience from last May. The goal of our work is to satisfy our guest even beyond expectations. That you “would come back again” at the Fraser Residence is a good proof for the success.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon! Again, thank you for having taken the time to give us such wonderful feed-back.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,179)
There are newer reviews for Fraser Residence Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

We on,y stayed one night in the pent house, but it was excellent. Beautiful apartment, very luxurious. Staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had. Manager is a very pleasant, lovely person. Breakfast was delicious and seemed to have endless supply. Definitely a placeto go to and enjoy in the middle of Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabs2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Fraser Residence Budapest! Thank you very much for your very nice comments and for sharing them on Tripadvisor.
We truly hope that you will have the opportunity to visit us again soon and maybe you will be able to stay longer on that occasion to discover our beautiful city.
We are all waiting for the opportunity to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights in a very spacious, newly furnished apartment, free Internet, parking was rather expensive at €21 per day.
Can't comment on the breakfast, we left early.
Friendly, helpful staff at reception.
The hotel is close to a small square with a few restaurants & a big shopping centre.
From the Metro station ( ca 10 minutes walk) it takes about 5 minutes / 3 stops to the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin-Felixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience about your recent stay in our “Stylish new hotel”. Your kind appreciation for our staff has been relayed to them for further encouragement. However I don’t really understand your remark about the “rather expensive parking”; I verified your invoice and can reassure you that you were charged only €14/ day (as per our published & very competitive rate compared to other indoor, secured hotel parking’s).

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Residence Budapest in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a great stay at Fraser Residence Budapest. We had the double room apartment, which was very spacious and clean. It had a shared toilet and a kitchen with everything you might need in an apartment. The service staff were sufficiently polite and helpful. The breakfast spread was reasonably good.

The location of the hotel is okay, with the metro station about a 10 minute walk away and most of the main sights within a few stops from there. The hotel is also close to a shopping centre with supermarkets and restaurants.

Overall, a nice and value for money hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevTSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is very pleasant to read your positive feedbacks especially highlighting the comfort of our spacious apartment and helpful staff . Many thanks for it and I am especially grateful for your high scores.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Budapest.

Kind regards,

Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We thought the hotel was very good value for money. We liked the spacious accommodation, with well-equipped kitchenette, dining and TV-lounge areas which made for convenience and comfort. The air-conditioning was a bonus during the extremely hot period we visited.
The staff were pleasant, helpful and efficent. The Manager made a point of greeting and chatting to guests at breakfast time, which was a nice personal touch. The breakfasts were limited, being continental as opposed to English, but more than adequate.
The hotel is not central, but is close to the Corvin Metro station and once we found our way there and became familiar with the Metro system, we found it to easy to move around the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Felicity and Tony,Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks and high ratings regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. Our guests often tell us indeed; how much they “enjoy the flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel”. I’m pleased that you not only appreciated all the amenities; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious apartments. (From 40 sqm to 75 sqm fully equipped kitchens, air condition,free Wi-Fi and much more.)

Don’t hesitate to experience for your next leisure or business trips; our Frasers Hospitality properties and luxury serviced apartments located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place with excellent staff, big rooms, spacious living and balcony it was excellent. The breakfast was lacklustre and the lift slow but the BIG minus is the location - just too far from the city centre. It was uncomfortable walking around as the neighbourhood is a bit rough. If you get over that it is a great place

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your overall positive remarks regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I’m pleased that you very much enjoyed the comfort of your spacious luxury apartment & large balcony. The training of our team members plays indeed an important role in our company; therefore it is very satisfying to read that they contributed successfully to your well being and positive experience.

Regarding the location; I can certainly understand if the expectations are different it may not meet all guests' needs; Budapest being split between Buda &Pest; the Fraser Residence is actually part of the city centre close to the famous, trendy Raday utca and Corvin Palza. The great majority of our guests do share with me that they are very happy to be next to the public transport (1 or accordingly 2 stations from all major & numerous cultural highlights). Like in most capitals; our guests prefer to use the public transportations (in Budapest they are extremely safe, clean, easy to use and very efficient).The advantage to be a little bit off the noisy main roads is that our property is located within Budapest in a very tranquil street and offers very spacious rooms (most with balconies or big terraces).

Don’t hesitate to try out for your next leisure or business trips; our “Fraser Collection” & luxury serviced apartments; located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Hotel is not right in the center, but very well located close to the metro, so that it is really no inconvenience.
The whole hotel is quite new and very well furnished! The staff was really kind and nice! The hotel manager usually goes around in the breakfast room and greets all guests personally.
Great place to stay, i would fully recommend it for your stay in Budapest! Great value for the budget!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaroB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent and kind review as well as to recommend our Hotel to other travelers. The Fraser team’s goal is to satisfy all our guests and even exceed their expectations. It seems to me that we succeeded.

Most of our guests do consider our location like you; as very convenient. The advantage of being just 1 metro stop away from most important cultural highlights is to be able to enjoy a good sleep after a hectic day visiting our beautiful city and to return to the Fraser Residence to relax & enjoy our spacious apartments, avoiding the usual hustle and bustle of the inner city.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion!

Sincerely,

Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,834 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#23 of 333 in Budapest
1,322 reviews
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#15 of 333 in Budapest
4,258 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#15 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#33 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $58 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing