We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felicity and Tony Horne, South Africa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #22 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We thought the hotel was very good value for money. We liked the spacious accommodation, with well-equipped kitchenette, dining and TV-lounge areas which made for convenience and comfort. The air-conditioning was a bonus during the extremely hot period we visited.
The staff were pleasant, helpful and efficent. The Manager made a point of greeting and chatting to guests at breakfast time, which was a nice personal touch. The breakfasts were limited, being continental as opposed to English, but more than adequate.
The hotel is not central, but is close to the Corvin Metro station and once we found our way there and became familiar with the Metro system, we found it to easy to move around the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Felicity and Tony,Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks and high ratings regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. Our guests often tell us indeed; how much they “enjoy the flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel”. I’m pleased that you not only appreciated all the amenities; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our spacious apartments. (From 40 sqm to 75 sqm fully equipped kitchens, air condition,free Wi-Fi and much more.)

Don’t hesitate to experience for your next leisure or business trips; our Frasers Hospitality properties and luxury serviced apartments located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place with excellent staff, big rooms, spacious living and balcony it was excellent. The breakfast was lacklustre and the lift slow but the BIG minus is the location - just too far from the city centre. It was uncomfortable walking around as the neighbourhood is a bit rough. If you get over that it is a great place

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your overall positive remarks regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I’m pleased that you very much enjoyed the comfort of your spacious luxury apartment & large balcony. The training of our team members plays indeed an important role in our company; therefore it is very satisfying to read that they contributed successfully to your well being and positive experience.

Regarding the location; I can certainly understand if the expectations are different it may not meet all guests' needs; Budapest being split between Buda &Pest; the Fraser Residence is actually part of the city centre close to the famous, trendy Raday utca and Corvin Palza. The great majority of our guests do share with me that they are very happy to be next to the public transport (1 or accordingly 2 stations from all major & numerous cultural highlights). Like in most capitals; our guests prefer to use the public transportations (in Budapest they are extremely safe, clean, easy to use and very efficient).The advantage to be a little bit off the noisy main roads is that our property is located within Budapest in a very tranquil street and offers very spacious rooms (most with balconies or big terraces).

Don’t hesitate to try out for your next leisure or business trips; our “Fraser Collection” & luxury serviced apartments; located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This Hotel is not right in the center, but very well located close to the metro, so that it is really no inconvenience.
The whole hotel is quite new and very well furnished! The staff was really kind and nice! The hotel manager usually goes around in the breakfast room and greets all guests personally.
Great place to stay, i would fully recommend it for your stay in Budapest! Great value for the budget!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaroB12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent and kind review as well as to recommend our Hotel to other travelers. The Fraser team’s goal is to satisfy all our guests and even exceed their expectations. It seems to me that we succeeded.

Most of our guests do consider our location like you; as very convenient. The advantage of being just 1 metro stop away from most important cultural highlights is to be able to enjoy a good sleep after a hectic day visiting our beautiful city and to return to the Fraser Residence to relax & enjoy our spacious apartments, avoiding the usual hustle and bustle of the inner city.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion!

Sincerely,

Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel like + comfort of fully equipped apartment. Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean some of them even have nice small terrace. Staff is always nice and very helpful. We are regularly visiting Budapest and this i believe is one of the best places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Storeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your kind remarks and plan to regularly stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. Our guests often tell us indeed; how much they enjoy the" 2 in 1 concept “flexibility, advantages of apartment living with the services of a 4 star superior hotel”. I’m pleased that you not only appreciated all the amenities and services; but particularly enjoyed the comfort of our fully equipped apartments.

Our entire team will be very happy to be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence Budapest on a future occasion and thank you once again for your kind comments and high scores.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay, the room was very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Gabor was great. He was always helpful and very friendly. This by far was our best stay ever in Europe! Beautiful city, beautiful hotel, and outstanding staff! Thank you Fraser Budapest for making it such a great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank april a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, It is quite difficult to find the words to thank you for these wonderful and generous comments. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at the “Fraser Residence Budapest” and our services! Thank you as well for your feed-back on our staff, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for them. Indeed, the satisfaction of every individual guest is very important to us and we are thrilled that we achieved this goal.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you on a future occasion!

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The property is just outside of the city center and off the main road by a block, so it's nice and quiet. There is a mall just around the corner and the Metro station is only 3 blocks away. A few stops and you are in the city center. The staff was friendly and helpfull. The apartment was very large, full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, and very clean. A great value. Nice breakfast with outdoor seating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gargoyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear “gargoyles", Thank you very much for sharing your kind review and high ratings on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure for me to read how much you enjoyed your spacious apartment and our location. Many guest shared with me how much they appreciate indeed to be a little off the city centre’s hustle/bustle; yet only 5 minutes away by public transportation and get a guaranteed good night sleep. Equally pleasing is your comment about the staff, whose friendliness and willingness to assist is an integral component of our guest experience. I will certainly share your praising words with all of them. I was very pleased that you could enjoy every morning your breakfast it in our garden terrace.

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestchel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We chose Frasier Residence as it was rated very highly on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. Staff are lovely and helpful, the studio we stayed in was spacious and well equipped, not to mention the cleaning ladies did such a lovely job every day. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a reasonably priced small apartment as the room has a great little kitchen where you can heat up food or make drinks.

Our only complaint is that we were not informed that the view from our balcony was actually of a building site at this time (6th-11th june 2013) I understand that this is only temporary but it would have been nice to know. I think that the properties on the other side of the complex did not have this problem.

Breakfast was great but lacked variety - lots of bread, pastry and cheese/ham which was all lovely but lacked fresh fruit! This is probably the only small complaint we can make.

We are a young couple and found the place fantastic for all ages and needs, if you need somewhere safe, clean and helpful then choose Frasier.

Room Tip: If you require a balcony make sure you request one that does not overlook any scheduled building wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear LButton,

Thank you so much for your kind words and “highly recommend” the Fraser Residence to other travelers who wish to plan a short-, or long stay in Budapest. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedbacks like yours, to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am truly honored to read your appraisal of our team - I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

I’m truly sorry that for the duration of your stay we couldn’t allocate an apartment with a better view. The temporary renovation of the building site you are referring too; is an historical building that was the center stage of a novel “The Paul Street Boys” that was written by a famous Hungarian-born dramatist and novelist “Ferenc Molnar’s. I can reassure you that the renovation works will end by the end of this month; once completed it’ll offer our guest an additional value to the already appreciated charm and tranquility of our location. Sorry again for the temporary appearance.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence, Budapest on a future occasion and thank you once again for your kind comments and high recommendations.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,986 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#41 of 336 in Budapest
3,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#42 of 336 in Budapest
4,514 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 336 in Budapest
2,535 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#19 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $53 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing