We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #16 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had a great time there. Convenient location (a quiet area and an excellent supermarket nearby) and parking. The appartments consist of two rooms and a large bathroom, and everithyng inside is new and shiny. We did not have any problems with the breakfast area: it is, indeed, small if you expect a restaurant, but absolutely fine for a basic breakfast of coffee, cheese and croissants.
What was especially nice is that I noticed my booking form at the reception: my special request as to the room was underlined and stressed with exclamation marks. Needless to say, it was satisfied.
Would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OlgaMrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear “OlgaMrg”,
I take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable comments and the high scores you have awarded us on the TripAdvisor. I am pleased to notice that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    270
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
328
405
30
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Fraser Residence Budapest made our stay in Budapest a very great one. We travelled as a choir of 35 members for a co concert and the entire hotel staff made it a great experience.
The rooms were fantastic and also matched to the persons with kids/babies with extra beds or baby cribs. The rooms were also very spacious and the balconies were great. Especially the Penthouse with 3 bedrooms and also 3 bathrooms had a huge balcony and a great view.

The breakfast met all our needs, we couldn't have asked for more.

The recepionists and the entire housekeeping staff were at our assistance at any time.

If you are travelling as a larger group (>10), the check in should be arranged sperately since the lobby is not a very big area.

All in all I would recommend this hotel for any kind of trip!

Once again, köszönöm Mr. Alain Goetschel!

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a group op friends chosing a 2 bedroom apartment, ask for one with 2 bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asantewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
How wonderful to read your comments on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for sharing them!
We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at the “Fraser Residence Budapest” and its services! Thank you as well for your feed-back on our staff, this will be a wonderful source of motivation for them.
The team, other guests and I very truly moved by the choirs improvised rehearsal during the breakfast time in our garden terrace. It was a real magic moment!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The beds are comfortable and clean as well as the appartements. The hotel is very close to the subway station or the tramway. We needed some help for booking the shuttle to the airport, they took care of everything. Nice staff. I would definitively recommend staying over here!

Room Tip: Take rooms as high as possible. We had 103 and close to the street. A trash lorry woke us up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frédéric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
My team and I felt really proud while reading such positive feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Fraser Residence Budapest and so highly “recommend our luxury serviced apartment hotel to all who come to Budapest for business or pleasure!"

I specifically enjoyed reading that you enjoyed our spacious suites, location and appreciated the quality/ comfort of our beds. It is always our aim to provide the highest level of personalized service in order to create a home away from home.

Thank you again for your feedback and the Fraser Budapest team and I are looking forward to be at your service again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

4 of us stayed here in the 4th week of April. The 2 bedroom apartment was more than adequate and it was very comfortable. Service was great all round from Reception to Housekeeping to the wait staff in the breakfast room. Gabor, was our favourite Reception guy, nothing was too much trouble. I inundated him with restaurants addresses the first evening and he patiently googled and showed them where they were on the map for me.

The only thing is the lift, it is not an 'intelligent' one. Sometimes you have to wait for ages - but this is a small matter. Only for management to take note :-)

We loved the location too. The metro was indeed less than 5 mins walk and 4 stops later you are at Deck Sq the centre of the Pesh side. Corvin Shopping centrre is just around the corner and Kompot Bistro which does their room service is an excellent bistro - we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there on the last night.

If we ever visit Budapest again - we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweeChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, thank you so much for your nice comments on your Fraser Residence, Budapest experience! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our “great location”, the facilities and services lived up to your expectations. Our entire team (especially Gabor) will be very happy to be recognized for their efforts.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence, Budapest on a future occasion and thank you once again for your kind comments and high recommendations.

Kind regards
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent a really good time in the Fraser Residence. The place is very clean and the rooms are spacious. The location is also good but it's not in the central area so do not expect to have clubs/pubs around.
The staff is extremaly helpful and nice. Gabor is a young gentleman who will help you with anything and will always greet you with a smile :)

I must say that the breakfast they serve is dlicious. The selection of bread, cheese and ham is very good. Everything is fresh and well-served.

The only little problem is the lift which you have to wait quite long for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carolineeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
I am very grateful for your review and for sharing your superb experiences in our Hotel with the readers of Tripadvisor .I am very proud; we could prove that we provide great facilities and level of service you received from our staff. I was delighted to read how much you liked the location, since Budapest is a big city with lot of attractions in different directions and the Fraser Residence Budapest is located centrally to most highlights of the city.

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent; the metro station, tram- and buss stops are within a couple of minutes walk. Corvin shopping center and nice coffee shops and restaurants just around a corner. The breakfast is very good, especially the fesh bread!
The apartments are clean and confortable tastefully furnished. And the personel very friendly and helpful. This was our second time in this hotel and we will come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTH64Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review about The Fraser Residence Budapest. It is just wonderful to read that you always enjoy your stay here at every occasion.
I am delighted that you enjoyed now for the 2nd time the “Frasers hospitality “concept: spacious and modern apartments, central location with all the advantages of a 4 star superior hotel; as well as appreciated our very kind and helpful staff.

Our repeat guests are highly valued and we hope to continue building loyalty with our best fans! Thank you for the continued support.

Don’t hesitate to try out for your next leisure or business trips; our “Fraser Collection” & luxury serviced apartments; located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

We look forward to welcoming you back to “your home away from home” in Budapest again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had a couple of days to spend in Budapest after some business elsewhere in Hungary. I booked last minute with Booking .com for a very reasonable price. My apartment was on the 6th floor with balcony affording a good view of surrounding area which was fairly quiet, mostly residential. Very tastefully furnished, clean, comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen (no scissors) and bathroom. Iron, ironing board and proper hairdryer included and also a safe which I consider essential.Rails and shelves slightly high for me but I coped. Security system was very good in comparison to other places I have stayed. Breakfast was simple but with some variety. It suited me perfectly. I loved the terrace although chose on this occasion to eat inside. Staff were superb, very friendly and most helpful. The location was ideal, between two metro stations and close to the main trams. It is convenient for reaching the airport and close to the motorways.The thing I liked most about it was that it was not a tourist area, just local people going about their business. I discovered a nice little square to sit and have coffee at the Corvin shopping precinct close by. I would definitely choose to stay here again either for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Imev,

Thank you for your review of Fraser Residence Budapest posted on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular your acknowledgement of the quality of the hotel's facilities and services extended to you. Our team takes great pride in delivering exceptional customer service and your comments are a wonderful endorsement of their efforts.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. On behalf of my team, thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

Warm regards

Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,637 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#14 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#28 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing