We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a new residence!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had the opportunity to stay for a couple of nights at a one bedroom apartment in this new residence south of the centre of downtown Budapest (on the Pest side) during the week.Modernly furnished,unlike a very small sleeping room which was dominated by a large comfortable (zipped twin) bed without even space for a side bed table, the lounge was spacious. We found the quilt too warm and we left the bedroom door open at night that produced some noise during the night (both rooms had large glass doors opening into tiny balconies overlooking the back of other new apartment buildings). The curtains did not close properly and allowed light to come through. Additionally a magnifying mirror in the bathroom was set too high up and was impossible to be used (aiming at very tall guests). The staff were professional but not friendly. The cold buffet breakfast was excellent. We were impressed to see the General Manager greet the guests at the breakfast room in the mornings. The residence is located close to Corvin Plaza, a nice new Budapest shopping mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet apartment at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive and constructive comments. The great majority of our guests do enjoy staying with us as we offer more space & all amenities for short or long-term stays of a 4-star-superior.
Our well equipped and design studios, apartment’s size start from 32 sqm to 70 sqm for a two bedroom Suite, with fully equipped kitchens. I’m pleased that you appreciated our excellent breakfast, our location and the nearby Corvin Plaza shopping mall.

I was however very disappointed that you did not like the size of our bedrooms rooms. We have four different types of rooms for demanding guests for a small premium. Most of our bedrooms being very spacious. (in average bigger than any other hotel in Budapest)

I immediately discussed and addressed to our teams the point re the professional staff friendliness issue; I was very surprised; as normally the team gets a lot’s of praises for their extreme friendliness. Our daily priority is to make sure our guest are well treated and their requests, promptly answered. I can assure you that our property is successful, first, because of our staff attitude and secondly, because we always try to anticipate our guest needs.

Regarding the curtains and magnifying mirror; thanks to your remarks. I immediately took the appropriate, corrective measures. We’ll ask our supplier to correct the black out curtians and we’ll fix the mirrors at a convinient height.

Please contact me directly, I will make sure, if you give us a second chance that your next experience with us corresponds to the level of service Frasershospitality provides throughout the world.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed for the third time this year in the new apartment hotel close to a large downtown shopping mall, good restaurants and a subway station in Budapest and I was not disappointed. Very kind and helpful staff, fully equipped, modern and spacious apartments with everything you need from oven and microwave, to washing machine and ironing board. The beds are large and comfortable and the buffet-style breakfast is good, including the espresso - although if you stay long you might wish for some change in the (otherwise quite large) selection. Some of the balconies are pretty small, others - curiously, those of the smaller apartments - are large enough to sit outside with a cup of tea. Compared to other hotels in Budapest, the Fraser Residence is excellent value for its value, athmosphere and location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arcus1091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you so much for the grateful words you wrote about The Fraser Residence Budapest. It is just wonderful to read that you always enjoy your stay here at every occasion.
I am delighted that you enjoyed now for the 3rd time this year “Frasers hospitality “concept: spacious and modern apartments, central location with all the advantages of a 4 star superior hotel; as well as appreciated our very kind and helpful staff.

Our repeat guests are highly valued and we hope to continue building loyalty with our best fans! Thank you for the continued support.

Don’t hesitate to try out for your next leisure or business trips; our “Fraser Collection” & luxury serviced apartments; located in (Paris, London, Scotland and many more in the Middle East and Asia).

We look forward to welcoming you back to “your home away from home” in Budapest again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Fraser for 2 nights, the apartment was spacious and modern. It was also nice to have a place to park the car rather then having to use a paid parking garage. Well worth staying at for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed with two small kids under 3 for 3 nights. Excellent location - although noisy at night, friendly staff, spacious, nicely designed and decorated, fully equipped apartments, very good breakfast and extremely friendly service. Beds excellent. Toilet a little bit smelly - you get that in many places in Budapest - sewage... but will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinocska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We thank you for taking the time to highly recommend the Fraser Residence Budapest to other travellers and enjoyed all the services, amenities of a 4-star-superior hotel.
Your enthusiasm for the Fraser Residence Budapest and especially for our staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for the entire team.

Regarding the noise; your stay coincided with the October 23rd commemoration day; reason of the exceptional noise due to the traditional demonstrations in all Budapest. I can reassure you that normally you won’t be disturbed by any city noise; as our property is located in a very quiet street/ neighbourhood. The minor bad smell issue has been resolved.

We very much appreciate you continuing support and the entire team is looking forward to your next visit at the Fraser Residence Budapest.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I tried other apartment hotels in Budapest but Fraser Residence is the best one. The rooms are big and clean. Amenities are good. Hotel employees are very professional. The location of the hotel is also very good. There is a shopping mall close to the hotel and subway station is also quite close.
I can totally recommend this hotel to people who wish to stay in Budapest.

As a long stay customer I am totally satisfied with the hotel but there are a few things which I think the hotel can improve.

1. Breakfast
Breakfast is OK but it would be better if the hotel can give us a bit more changes everyday. Menu is always same. As I stay at the hotel for very long time, I tend to get bored with foods offered. Also breakfast starts at only 7:00. It would be better if it starts at 6:30.

2. Facility
Normally rooms are fully equipped for quality life. Some rooms, however, are lacking certain facilities such as washing machine, bath tub. It is a bit inconvenient if I stay at one of those rooms.

3. Bed
Bed is not perfect for me. But I think other people may like it.

Basically, this is the good hotel. If the hotel can improve breakfast, I could rate the hotel with 5 stars.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Rio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words and “totally recommending” the Fraser Residence to other travelers who wish to plan a short-, or long stay in Budapest. And the truest compliment that you could pay us is your loyalty by staying with us every time that you stay in Budapest.

I’m also happy to hear that you appreciate the central location and the convenience of the nearby, excellent shopping mall and subway station.

Regarding your very constructive points you recommend as a “long stay customer”
Breakfast: we are continuously taking into consideration guests` suggestions and we try to provide a healthy and rich “continental breakfast” concept; I already took the appropriate measures by reviewing the variety; by adding, carefully selected quality products. Even though we normally start to serve the breakfast at 7am. The breakfast team is always ready to serve our guests who start their day even earlier without any problem (as the set up is mostly ready).

Bed /mattresses: This of course really depends on each guest’s preference. Indeed many of our guests often asked me to communicate our suppliers contact details; as they really liked our custom made, comfy beds. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly during your next stay to discuss your preferences; as I would be pleased to provide a mattress that would be perfect for you; to even feel more relax during your regular and long stays with us.

We look forward to seeing you again and again and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything that we can do to make your future visits as personal and as comfortable as possible.

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at fraser Residence for two weeks. The rooms were very clean, quite modern in furniture, and the bathrooms were very good.
We stayed in the two bedroom apartment which had a bathroom and ensuite, spacious living area, lots of cupboard/wardrobe space, washing machine and private balcony.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were cleaned daily. Towels were big and fluffy!
Our only comment would be to add a couch in the living room and to have more than just CNN or French news available in English on the T.V. (Even if subtitles were available it would be benificial)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very roomy and comfortable with all modern amenities. Free upgrade gave us even more room to move. Great bed and shower. Staff helpful. So convenient to be able to catch up on washing without a fuss. Good breakfast. Handy to metro. Restaurant recommended by reception was best we had in Budapest. Large modern shopping centre 5 mins walk. Definitely a good choice for families, couples or anyone really.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pickykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

I am very grateful for your review and for sharing your superb experiences in our Hotel with the readers of Tripadvisor .I am very proud; we could prove that we provide great facilities and level of service you received from our staff. I was delighted to read how much you liked the location, since Budapest is a big city with lot of attraction in different directions and the Fraser Residence Budapest is located centrally to most highlights of the city.

The Fraser Residence Budapest team and I are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards,
Alain Goetschel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,938 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 335 in Budapest
4,469 reviews
K+K Hotel Opera
#41 of 335 in Budapest
3,321 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#20 of 335 in Budapest
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Address: 31 Nagytemplom utca, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#17 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#29 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $61 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7. Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing