We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good city base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #18 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
york
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good city base”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel is great to see the city of Budapest but have a quiet and cool area to return to at the end of a busy day.The best thing is the fully equiped kitchen area-for four of us the comfortable seating was limited with only one settee that seats 2,but there is a good sized balcony and dining chairs.
The shopping centre next door was great to pick up snacks and drinks after a day out

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank YorkIzzywizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
I would like to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. I was happy to read that you were pleased with our hotel’s location and services. Families or Business travellers usually enjoy staying with us as we offer more space than what a hotel room offers.

Don't hesitate to use Frasershospitality throughout the world, when travelling with your family or even for business.

Sincerely,
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    274
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
334
411
30
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is located 2 blocks away from the metro station and is next to a new shopping mall, in which you can find a huge super-market.The room was nice and big.Very comfortable indeed.We had a kitchen with an oven,fridge,microwave and some other appliancies.The room service was very clean and the reception was friendly.We had asked for a room on a high floor and the gave us a room on the 6th floor.I walked the neighbourhood at night and even though it is very quiet I didn't feel it was dangerous.Only complaint I have is that the breakfast didn't have many options even for me and I don't care much about breakfast

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind feedback and high ratings regarding your recent stay at the Fraser Residence Budapest. Your kind comments regarding the location, spacious and comfortable rooms, facilities and services and especially the friendliness of the reception team are very much appreciated.

Regarding the breakfast, we are continuously taking into consideration guests` suggestions and we try to provide a healthy and rich “continental breakfast” concept; I already took the appropriate measures by reviewing the variety; by adding, carefully selected quality products.

I hope that you will choose the Fraser Residence Budapest again whenever your travels bring you back to Budapest in the future.

Sincerely,

Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Although it is not at the city center it is a very good place to stay. The roons are relative big and very comfortable. The place is very clean and evrry thing is new. The breakfast was good and everything was fresh. TThe metro station is 5 miniutes walking. The only down side was walking to the hotel at night from the metro. We walked back through the shopping mall. It took few more minutes but we felt safer

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiatF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
It was a pleasure to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us at Fraser Residence Budapest. I am pleased that you appreciated our “big and very comfortable rooms” as well as the breakfast. Hope you could enjoy your breakfast in our relaxing garden. Regarding the location; I appreciate your comments and point of view; as the great majority of our guests are very happy indeed to be next to the public transport and to easily access all the major ( numerous) cultural highlights. The advantage to be a little bit off the main streets or avenues is that our property is located within Budapest; in a very tranquil street and offers very spacious rooms (most with balconies or big terraces). Please allow me to reassure you and all other readers; that our district was recently voted as the safest district of Budapest (based on the latest reports from the municipality)

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to our serviced apartment hotel in the future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We needed 2 nights accommodation before starting our river cruise. Based on other Trip Advisors comments I booked a studio in Fraser residence. We were surprised and very pleased with the modern well equipped studio that we had. Being tired from an overseas flight, we visited the BCA grocery store in the near by mall and picked up something light for dinner food as well breakfast fare. Always willing to experience all things local, we got on the subway (short walk to the nearest station) and made our way to the start of an excellent free walking tour. At the end of a busy day it is nice to come back to a such a pleasant room and enjoy a nightcap before going to sleep in the comfy big bed. We felt we got excellent value for the dollars we spent.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lois0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comments. Our guests do indeed enjoy staying with us as we offer more space than what a hotel room offers.
Our well equipped and design studios, apartment’s size start from 32 sqm to 70 sqm for a two bedroom Suite, with fully equipped kitchens. I’m pleased that you appreciated the nearby excellent supermarket as well as our “comfy beds” Don't hesitate to choose Frasershospitality for your next vacation.

With my best Regards,
Alain Goetschel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a studio apartment with a big room, kitchen and a good size bathroom with a tub. The staff was very kind, even the cleaning lady helped us and escorted us to our room, you can park in a hotel garage, it is not for free but it is the cheapest in the area.
The breakfast was the best. Lots of food to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
It was a pleasure to read that you had a very pleasant stay with us at Fraser Residence Budapest. Thank you for your nice remarks about the Hotel facilities and for complimenting our staff. There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedback like yours to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am very happy that you liked your spacious room and highlighted as well the quality of our breakfast.

I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Fraser Residence Budapest soon.

Sincerely

Alain Goetschel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was there with my girlfriend for a long weekend : very warm welcome, nice spacious (and well decorated studio appartement), close to the city center (3 tram stations away), with a largemall right around the corner for any last minute shopping!
At first we hesitated with a regular hotel room, but the residence option was finally convincing...we were completely independent, with the option of room service, cleaning etc...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing Fraser Residence Budapest for your recent visit to Budapest. I was delighted to read that you found the apartment hotel concept over a “regular hotel room” convincing and that you were pleased with the decor, large space, all our services & location.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Fraser Residence Budapest in the future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My recent 3 months stay at The Fraser Residence in Budapest was truly a home away from home and more, From the amazing and friendly staff to the small details like making sure my shirts were ironed. the location is very central and great shopping and night life all around, i highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Solomon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us at the Fraser Residence Budapest. We were very happy to be at your service for the last 3 months and make you feel “home away from home...and more” There is nothing more motivating for us than receiving feedbacks like yours, to continue providing services beyond our guests’ expectations. I am truly honoured to read your appraisal of our team - I promise, your comments will be shared with all of them. They’ll be pleased to learn of your kind remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alain Goestchel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,692 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#21 of 333 in Budapest
1,292 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31., Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#16 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing