We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice staff and very good apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Residence Budapest

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Residence Budapest
Ranked #14 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really nice staff and very good apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

Highly recommendable! Friendly staff, clean and nice rooms. We had an apartment for two with two rooms for 50€/day. Around the hotel many new apartment blocks are built, not very nice but the near Corvinus shopping center brings compensation.

Room Tip: We had room 605, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Clearer,
Thank you very much for your valued time spent on placing your kind comments and recommendation on Tripadvisor.com regarding your stay at Fraser Residence & apartment hotel, Budapest. I’m glad to read that our 1 bed room (with living room) apartment, exceeded your expectations, could fully benefit of our special winter promotional rates and I’m especially delighted to see that our services were at your satisfaction.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    256
    29
    6
    5
See reviews for
320
385
30
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

We are a couple that travelled to Budapest in Jan 2012 for 11 nights. We had been to Budapest before and stayed in a Hotel close by but many of the city centre hotel rooms are pretty small. As we were staying for 11 nights we decided to look for an apartment. We read the reviews about Fraser residence and decided to book.We got an amazing deal as it was January. On arrival we were delighted to see that the 1 bed apartment was spacious, modern and spotlessly clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The building was well kept and secure. We had breakfast included each morning and it was very nice. The room had a very well equipped kitchen which allowed us to cook most evenings. We took full advantage of the Huge Corvin shopping centre 2 minutes away for buying groceries and supplies. The apartment had 2 big Flatscreen Tvs ( 1 on sitting area and 1 in bedroom). The dvd player was an excellent idea as there are only news channels in English on the TV menu so we brought dvds to watch. The WiFi internet speed was excellent. There were staff available to service the room each day but we didnt avail of this every morning. The cleaning superviser even called after the room was cleaned to make sure we were happy with it. The hotel was with 15mins walk of the main tourist area in the city. A taxi to the castle district cost around €8. We didnt used the public transport but others staying at the hotel said it was very easy to use. The bathroom had underfloor heating and the water pressure was excellent with hot water avilable day and night. The Manager phoned to see if there was anything that he could do to enhance our stay and this personal touch was very much appreciated. I will be travelling again to Budapest later this year and will be recommeding this Aparthotel to other couples travelling to Budapest for medical treatment. We have stayed at many high quality 5 star hotels and although the Fraser Residence is listed as 4 star the staff and personal touch made our stay 5 star

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank penny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest „penny10”,

Thank you for the high praise of a “fabulous stay”. I am truly delighted to learn that you hold such fond memories of your recent stay with us at Fraser Residence Budapest.

We are truly happy that we’ve met your expectations; everything from the size and equipments of the apartment, the location of the hotel, the WIFI speed, cleanness. I highly appreciate you acknowledging the excellence and helpfulness of our team.

We all can’t wait for your next visit to our property.
I look forward to an opportunity to welcome your return to Fraser Residence Budapest.
We remain at your service and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

I know what to expect from Fraser (excellent apartment hotels), as I was staying in several Fraser spots around the world. So, for a good price I booked studio apartment in Budapest. Here's what you can expect:
Pros:
- Rooms are new, very nice equipped and comfortable.
- Generaly, hotel is quite, not to big
- You have good amenities in room
- Wi fi is free
Cons:
- There are some works around in the moment so it's not very quiet
- View from rooms is at some old very ugly ruins
- Location is not that perfect as for the just a few bucks more you can have much more centraly, almost that good hotel. Hotels are very cheap in Budapest.
- I booked this hotel as I didn't want to drive too much around the city center as were were staying in the city just for overnight, so I parked the car in their garage (Hotel is just outside the center and have easy acces from outside the city). But, no one told me that garage is 14 euros per day. Wow! It's almost like in the centre of Venice, Milano, Paris or some other European top spots. And Budapest supose to be cheaper. And hotel even isn't in Budapest city center.
If I knew that the garage is 14 euros per day, I would book nice hotel in city center and everything would be in walking distance. We spend around 15 euros extra per taxi, which is not cheap, but of course, taxi scum will always turn on the most expensive tariff when they notice you are foreigner. Hey, I booked hotel for 45 usd and had to pay 20 usd for garage and 20 usd for taxi. So, it's not the best deal around.
If you are coming by plane take the city center hotel, if you are coming by car, also book city center hotel as this was not a good option :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elys79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest „elys79”,

I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

Whilst I am pleased to read your compliments regarding our well equipped apartment, amenities and free Wifi, I’m truly sorry to read; that you personally experienced some cons during your 1 night stay.

98% of our guest; who already stayed at the Fraser Residence; shared positive comments about the points you consider as cons.

The vast majority of our guest do appreciate Frasers Hospitality concept:
To provide up to twice as much space as an equivalent standard of hotel room. Unlike hotel rooms which have a bedroom and bathroom (unless it is an expensive suite!) serviced apartments have a number of rooms. Whether the choice is a studio or a 1,2 -3 bedroom apartment, it offers a separate kitchen, a well equipped living/working area and bedroom/s. As a result, Fraser Residence serviced apartment hotels have a lot more space.

Regarding the garage charge: We carefully conducted a competition check before setting our price at €14.-; being much cheaper than any other Hotel in Budapest (based on the comp. check the min. charge for an indoor hotel garage in Budapest is € 20.-) and many 4 star superior hotels don’t have their own parking.

Transportation/location: The Fraser Residence is centrally located next to the Corvin Shopping Centre and 500 metres from the Corvin-negyed metro stop (1 or accordingly 2 stations from all major cultural highlights). Like in most capitals; most of the guests prefer to use the public transportations (in Budapest they are extremely safe, clean and efficient)

Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future so that you can experience the true Fraser Residence hospitality.

With my Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a great choice if you are not concerned with staying in the heart of the main tourist area and want the best value for money. We stayed over Christmas 2011 and it was excellent value for that time of year. The buy
Ding and area around it do not hold much charm but that's the price you pay for being a
Ittle further out in a mainly residential area. The area did seem quite safe however.
There is a shopping mall with supermarket very close if you need supplies. The rooms are very generous. The building is quite new which means it is not historic and charming but also has the advantage of being very clean and well maintained.
The staff were very good with particular mention of the breakfast staff who very friendly and helpful. They even packed a very generous hamper to go on our last morning as we had to leave before the breakfast room opened. The choice for breakfast is very good with selection of meats, cheeses, pastries, cereal and tea/coffee include cappuccino machine.


For dinner I suggest going to Raday Utca (street) which ia about 15 mins walk but has a lot of choices and a very nice atmosphere and street scape.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertK_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear RobertK,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor travellers about your recent stay at Fraser Residence Budapest!
Let me thank you especially for pointing out the quality and the variety of the breakfast we offer to our high valued guests. I was also glad to read that you spent overall a pleasant Christmas in Budapest in our hotel and our staff could assist you even with packing a very generous hamper to go; on your last morning.
We highly appreciate your patronage and hope to meet you again in the not so distant future!
With kind regards,
Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
191 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We really liked Fraser residence. Not far away from tube and shopping centre, with small reception but with great service. Staff was extremely helpful. Our room was spacious, with all needed equipment even for a longer stay. Breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blankaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, thank you so much for your nice comments on your Fraser Residence, Budapest experience! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and services lived up to your expectations. Our team will be especially pleased to be recognized for their efforts.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Alain Goetschel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We really liked this fashionable aparthotel and the price was very reasonable. As the hotel was fully booked, our room was upgraded from a "studio deluxe" to a "1-bedroom deluxe" room, which was very spacious and modern, with a fully-equipped kitchen & dining/sitting room, a cosy bedroom (the beds were really comfortable) and a spacious bathroom with a professional hair dryer (not the standard hotel type connected to the wall). There were also other useful facilities available (e.g. electronic safe, iron & ironing board, ...). All the rooms have the free wifi internet connection. Our friends who were accommodated in the studio deluxe were also very satisfied, as it was also very large, modern and fully equipped. The hotel is located a few meters from a big shopping mall and in a walking distance from the city center.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone (as well as Budapest itself), even for a longer stay, as you could feel there as at home and you would probably need more time to explore the beautiful city of Budapest)! :-).

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear Petra C,

Thank you so much for your comments on your Fraser Residence, Budapest experience! I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that the location, facilities and services lived up to your expectations. We all hope to be of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

just had a weekend in budapest.
Hotel excellent,quiet location,fairly central,easy for all sightseeing.
Great value for money.Friendly informative staff. Nice breakfast,plenty of it.
Rooms good size,great facilities,nice bathrooms.
Definite recommendation to anyone visiting, looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dentistdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRBudapestmanager, General Manager at Fraser Residence Budapest, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Dear dentistdom,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Fraser Residence & apartment hotel, Budapest. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and to learn that you had such a wonderful time and I know our team will be especially pleased to be recognized for their efforts. We take great pride in looking after the needs of our guests and it is indeed a pleasure to be of service.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Fraser Residence, Budapest on a future occasion and thank you once again for your kind comments and high recommendations.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#24 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence Budapest

Property: Fraser Residence Budapest
Address: Nagytemplom utca 31, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Budapest
#5 Business Hotel in Budapest
#13 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#13 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fraser Residence Budapest is centrally located on the Pest-side of the city, just off the Corvin Promenade, close to many bars, restaurants and shops. For short or long-term stays "Enjoy the flexibility of luxury apartment living with the services, advantages of a 4* superior hotel," including state-of-the-art technology and friendly, multilingual staff at your service 24/7 Both business and leisure guests will appreciate following facilities and services: - Free high-speed wireless internet - 24/7 reception and concierge. - Breakfast lounge serving continental buffet breakfast - Daily housekeeping service - Fast maintenance service - Welcome tray with tea and coffee - Welcome hamper for stays of 30 nights or more - Secure underground car park (subject to availability)* - Airport transfer* - Laundry and dry-cleaning services* - Order-in restaurant facility - menus available at reception* - Access to nearby fitness centre with swimming pool, saunas, Jacuzzis and day care for children* - Business facilities and services - Two air-conditioned meeting rooms in the penthouse, seating 15- 20 guests theatre-style or in a U-shape • both meeting rooms have large windows for natural daylight and can be darkened completely for presentations • Flipcharts, projectors, screens and other meeting equipment available • Roof terrace or indoor space available for coffee breaks or parties • Catering by arrangement - Business centre * Applicable charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Fraser Residence Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence Budapest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing