We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brody House
Nearby Hotels
$236
$224
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$116
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$591
$571
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$632
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
629
59
16
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
59
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barbrody studiosphoto roomludo roomhonor barmembers clubroll top bathsweeping staircasequirky hotelgrand staircaseno liftnational museumcommunal areasbeautiful old buildingjewish quarterhigh ceilingshome from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 710 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Brody House was a dream from start to finish!

We stayed in Printa Suite which was huge! The bed was so comfy we didn't want to get up and explore the city. We spent a lot of time in front of the many fireplaces in the communal living room, helping ourselves the the generously stocked honesty bar.

The staff were all incredibly helpful and relaxed - in no way the stuffy uniform service you often encounter. Krisztina recommended a great restaurant for our first evening.

The eggs benedict were to die for!

I don't think i could ever stay anywhere else in Budapest after this brilliant experience. I cant wait to return and try a different room.

Room Tip: Printa Suite is huge!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I appreciate your generous feedback about your visit to Brody House. I am so glad that you had a memorable experience. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Wishes,
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

An amazing place, great staff and a perfect location. I highly recommend it. The best place to stay in Budapest, for sure. The rooms are unique, the bar and the living room area are one of a kind. Perfect days i spent there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank danielbacchieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I would like to thank you for your feedback posted on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Brody House. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.
Best Regards,
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Arrived from Bratislava thinking I'd stayed at the best place on our trip yet only to discover this little gem. The building is beautiful, simply stunning. The entrance way alone would seduce me into returning. Then you discover the lovely staff, then your beautiful room, then you realise there is a gorgeous honesty bar / art gallery upstairs. There is nothing not to love about this place. I sorely regret writing this review as it means more people will discover it and ruin the magic of feeling like you may be the only one who know's it exists....

Room Tip: All rooms look amazing, whichever you pick I guarantee you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiddleM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at Brody House. I was delighted to read that you were impressed with our stunning building, our accommodation and pleased with the services provided by our staff.
We look forward to welcome you back whenever your travels take you to Budapest!
Best Wishes,
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We celebrated NYE 2012 at Brody House and spent a few days at the hotel afterwards. The rooms are big, clean and well equipped. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast and bar are "self-service" which is a great idea. Free museum visit with all the great art pieces displayed throughout the place! Would definitely stay here again if the chance arises!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_lynn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your praising words, I am thrilled that you had a most enjoyable stay with us!
Best Wishes,
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is really a very nice Hotel. Every room is designed by an artist. Very friendly staff and very helpfull.
Beautifull building and good location. The reception amd brakfast room is really nice. You can sit there and enjoy and relax there also. Close to metro etc.Breakfast is nice to.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VivienOrban, Manager at Brody House, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice feedback. I was delighted to read your kind words and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Brody House.
Best Regards,
Vivien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews