We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Fiktiv Pub

Fiktiv Pub
Ranked #297 of 3,234 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $696 - $7,056
Cuisines: Hungarian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay in Budapest. Extremely friendly staff. Varied menu available. The dish which I will never forget is the red lentil soup with fried cheese balls....it was delicious!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Passepartout56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    88
    17
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kaposvar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite Pub”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Fiktív is a very friendly pub, I love to hang out here with friends. The waiters are very friendly and taking care of the guests.

The food is delicious, I tried burgers, steaks and many different food, but all of them was way higher in quality then the average.

There are a lots of special whiskys, if you like it you will love the pub. Private whisky boxes for the best regulars!

Worth to try.

Helpful?
Thank TPRtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food, friendly service in this local restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

had lovely food, freshly cooked, all home made, service excellent with special thanks to Victoria whose English was excellent, was very helpful and gave us lots of tips on the food, and Hungary itself. Can thoroughly recommend and very close to Hotel we staled in - Palazzo Zichy which was also excellent

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Miller125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice location for a quick drink or snack”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stopped by for a cocktail on an early evening, lovely location and pleasant enough service and value. Great location on a quiet street, and frequented by locals as well as tourists.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldProwler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
“Good time”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had 2 great lunches there. The Hungarian soup was so tasty. Our waitress Viktoria was friendly and we had a very good chat.. Thanks for making our day Viktoria

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiktiv Pub also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Fiktiv Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing