We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”
Review of Fiktiv Pub

Fiktiv Pub
Ranked #293 of 3,204 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $687 - $6,966
Cuisines: Hungarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
“Good time”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Had 2 great lunches there. The Hungarian soup was so tasty. Our waitress Viktoria was friendly and we had a very good chat.. Thanks for making our day Viktoria

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    86
    17
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food, friendly service, and Guiness!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This wonderful bar was minutes from out hotel, Palazzo Zichy. During our 4 days in Budapest we managed to visit this pub every day for drinks and on the last day we ate there. Gabor was a perfect host. On our very first visit he recommended a Hungarian wine - Irsai Oliver which was very reasonable and tasted great, so much so that my friend and i consumed a fair few bottles over the four days. The husbands were more than happy with the Guiness. One of the staff, Victoria, was also very friendly and gave us some good tips on where to visit. The food was great too. My friend and i had the beef stew and dumplings and Gabor informingly explained that the dumplings would not be as we would expect; they were more the consistency of pasta but very delicious. My husband had steak which was beautifully cooked and our friend had gnocci with prawns which he thoroughly enjoyed. The pub has a great atmosphere, busy but not noisy and the prices of the food and drink are very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
439 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Not an impressive experience”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Had a late lunch here. The receiving part went sort of ok even though being a bit slow. In particular we noticed that drinks took a long time to make it to the table and the same was the case with the food. The burgers took a very long time and were not ok. One waiter was good, another appeared new and the third one seemed busy to get outside to have another smoke.
A 2-2.5 experience. To survive in the future this place need to step up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GroningenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I love it”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

One of the best place in Budapest! Amazing foods, drinks, and the crew is very nice. I always feel at home there ;-)

Helpful?
Thank Zoltán L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

One of the best restaurants in the area with a very atmospheric terrace. very good food, nice service and a very nice neighborhood, what is called Palace District

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank szabi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiktiv Pub also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Fiktiv Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing