We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Rinett Guide Tours
from $139.10
More Info
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
274
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
274
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 280 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

My husband, son, & I took a driving tour of Budapest w/Zoltan 9 years ago, after he was recommended to us by The Budapest Marriott. We enjoyed it So much, this past December 2010 when my sister, son, & I decided to take a day trip to Budapest from Vienna, we contacted Zoltan to see if he was available. This is the ideal way to tour Budapest. Zoltan's minivan is very comfortable.....complete w/moonroof! His English is very good. His knowledge of the history of this intriguing city & his ability to share his knowledge & answer questions makes the tour so much more than just sightseeing! It's a learning experience, too. Zoltan met us at the train station & took us first to the incredibly beautiful Cafe' New York for coffee. What a grand place! Our scheduled half-day tour turned into a full day tour because we were having such a good time & knew we could catch a later train back to Vienna. None of us were ready to leave. As night fell, so did the snow begin to fall. Looking over the city at nighttime w/the snow falling was magical. We ended this wonderful evening w/a delicious bowl of Hungarian goulash, then Zoltan took us back to the train station & made sure we were on board before leaving. The fact that we remembered our tour from 2001 & were anxious to repeat it again in 2010 speaks volumes! Next time, Zoltan wants to show us the countryside. Can't wait!

Date of experience: December 2010
Thank pjmilam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

My wife and I took our 16 and 18 year old daughters to Budapest and Prague during a fall break from High School. I had studied in Prague in 80s, before the Berlin Wall was removed and was blown away by the modernization of the City. The second half of the trip we chose The Four Seasons Gresham Palace in Budapest and thoroughly enjoyed the location, in Pest, just across the Chain Bridge and downhill from the historic Buda section of Budapest. The Four Seasons excels in everything and they proved it again by recommending Zoltan. We were not familiar with the Budapest region and asked for a guide with a car. The first day we used the hotel’s van and a driver but enjoyed Zoltan so much, the next day we took his suggestion to use his van four our excursion. Zoltan’s warmth and enthusiasm for his native country were infectious. He took us to the National Cathedral where we were allowed to climb inside the dome and introduces us to local restaurants and other out-of-the-way places we would never have found on our own. Plus, by the end of our second day with Zoltan, we were so comfortable with him we could have taken him home. In fact, we’re still encouraging him to come see us in the USA! Great guy, great service. The Four Seasons knew what they were doing when they recommended Zoltan.

1  Thank FlyLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I visited Budapest with my family a few years ago. While we were there, we inquired at the Four Seasons hotel about private tour guides.

The Four Seasons set us up with Zoltan Horvath, aka. Rinnett Guide http://rinettguide.com/ , and it was a most enjoyable experience. Zoltan speaks excellent English and has a nice, comfortable minivan with room for a small group.

For a very reasonable price, Zoltan drove us all over Budapest, stopping at major attractions along the way, and sharing his bountiful historical knowledge of this beautiful city and country.

I recommend Zoltan's services highly - for a reasonable price, he'll put together a tailor-made tour (driving, walking and/or cruising the Danube). Forget the giant tour bus full of loud tourists and an impersonal guide. Choose a private guide and create your own, unique impressions of this beautiful city and the surrounding countryside.

2  Thank TexInWien01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews