We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some sweets”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlotte Cukraszda - CLOSED

Charlotte Cukraszda
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
“Some sweets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have eaten here a chocolate cake and have had a latte macchiatto, both of them were very good. The girls at the bar were nice and fast, and the prices are ok. Good Place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaakkina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    30
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been here for few days, it was pretty nice experience. We have eaten wonderful cakes, and we have had a very nice coffe as well. Very good place, with beautiful and tasty sweets. I recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Almost as good as in Vienna at half the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had Ruswurm torte with a melange for 1000 Ft + 120 Ft automatically added tip. Large selection and friendly service. Good coffee and cake.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mh972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent desserts - cheap prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent desserts - cheap prices beautiful setting. variety of desserts and drinks. we had cappuchino for 420f & chocolate ball for 120f.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful patisserie with great dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The coffees and cakes are great. This is a very large patisserie well compared to some other dessert shops around town. Beautiful interior. Customer service could be a little better.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayday2073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlotte Cukraszda also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing