We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Budapest
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
102
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
102
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool comfortable bed stephen basilica the heart of the city walking distance memorable stay great location modern hotel sparkling wine highly recommend this hotel junior suite nice breakfast quiet street clean rooms opera house excellent hotel cortijo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 107 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Reviewing the hotel while we are still there...Recommend by a friend, apparently the hotel only opened in December 2019, they have certainly nailed it, great location, fantastically friendly and helpful staff, the pool on the roof is beautiful. Located close to the Basilica, easy walking distance to most places you’ll want to visit. Breakfast included (even with Cava on tap) can’t think of a single negative thing to say - highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robin_dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear robin_dj,

Thank you very much for staying at Cortile Budapest Hotel and for your precious time taken to recommend our boutique hotel on the most popular travelers’ site.
I am glad we were able to provide a wonderful experience from our friendly staff, the included buffet breakfast, the rooftop pool, to the convenient location.
It would be our greatest pleasure to have you back, please do not hesitate to contact us, should your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. From arrival to departure the staff were super helpful, attentive and friendly.

We had a room on the 1st floor and it was very clean with everything you need. We had a perfect nights sleep.

We made use of the pool of the 6th floor which had a lovely view, in the evening we saw a light up ferris wheel, which we actually went on after seeing it from the window!

The breakfast is a selection of fruits, pastries, breads & meat.. with teas coffees and juices. Very delicious.

The location of the hotel also is superb.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Cortile, thank you for having us! X

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nicolelouiseholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Nicolelouiseholmes,

Thank you very much for staying at Cortile Budapest Hotel and for your precious time taken to recommend our boutique hotel on the most popular travelers’ site.
I am glad we were able to provide a wonderful experience from our friendly staff, the included buffet breakfast, the rooftop pool, the convenient location to the comfortable bed that offered you a great night's sleep.
It would be our greatest pleasure to have you back, please do not hesitate to contact us, should your travel plans bring you back to the area.

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

The Cortile Budapest Hotel, was beautiful very clean our suite was perfectly prepared for us. The staff provided Hungarian Champagne and decorated the room with 50 balloons for my husband..
The staff are so helpful with guidance and booking things for you and always happy to help, very cheerful greetings too. Upon our arrival we did not feel rushed but sat and had a chat with Reception before going to our room. The breakfast was fresh and excellent every day.
The hotel is situated in an ideal location for restaurants, bars and all sightseeing things in Budapest.
We also went to the baths which were amazing.
I would highly recommend this Hotel and City ! Just fabulous!

Room tip: If going to the baths bring your robe and towel from your room! The hotel are happy to provide this for you.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces483377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear GoPlaces483377,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent at the Cortile Budapest Hotel.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed our friendly service and the team were able to make your husband's birthday even more special.

It was our pleasure to welcome you and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Stayed here for five nights recently.

From the second we arrived to the second we left the staff were superb.

The hotel is in a great location, and the room was perfect.

Will be returning 100%. Thank you.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Glenmac94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Glenmac94,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at the Cortile Budapest Hotel.
It is a great pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and were satisfied with the service received from our friendly staff. We are very happy that you enjoyed the comfort and facilities of our rooms just like our central location.
The pleasure will be ours to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

We travelled very recently for my partners birthday to budapest and decided upon the Cortile hotel to stay. I was blown away by the modern decor and just how attentive the staff members where from recepetion all the way to check out. They even sent us a lovely bottle of hungarian sparkling wine to the room for my partner, it was such a lovely touch. The breakfast was sensational in both taste and quality and you can not get a better location it is walking distance from all of the sights. Will be recommending this hotel to all my friends, family and any one else. If we venture back to budapest this hotel will be the one we book! Thank you very much Cortile!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliep338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Cortile Budapest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear elliep338,

Thank you for celebrating your partner's birthday with us and for sharing your review with us here on TripAdvisor
We are delighted to know that you liked our unique, contemporary art design throughout the hotel, and the location; we are indeed only a few steps away from the main sites.
It is heartwarming to read that you highlighted the work of our colleagues, we will be happy to pass your kind words to our staff.

We are honestly looking forward to welcoming you back to Cortile Budapest Hotel.

Kind regards
Gábor Erdős
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews