We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Budapest
Post
Inbox
Search

“Lunch time visit. ”

Bazilika Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #1,011 of 4,170 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $3 - $41
Cuisines: Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Tradition and Variety Since 1989 Our restaurant is in the city center next to the St. Stephen's Basilica at the atmospheric St. Stephen's square. Visiting the cathedral and it's surroundings is a pleasant and memorable experience and one of the most popular activity in Budapest. Be our guest, with reasonable prices and excellent quality, we look forward to your visit!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Goulash was nice as was the Chicken Paprika. Nothing fancy but good Hungarian food. Friendly staff also.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank H1488ADjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Restaurant near St. Stephen's Basilica. Typical Hungarian dishes with excellent goulash. Very nice staff. Acceptable prices.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Domenico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

The food was ok (goulash) but the service was very bad. The waiter appears to have doing as a favor for serving us and didn’t let us know when the kitchen was closing so we couldn’t order all that we want. Very bad experience. And it was Christmas...

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank fernandamS853TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

Small little local restaurant. Was here two years ago and came back to see if still enjoyable. Had goulash soup - cones in a little soup cup with a flat bread on top. Not bad -I had better. For the main course my husband and I shared one dish - cordon blue with rice and fries, which is a strange combo. Huge portion but quite good.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

We liked to non corporate look. The goulash soup and apple strudel hit the spot. We intend to return for. Real fast tomorrow.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank jomayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bazilika Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Bazilika Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing