We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality-price balance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Ranked #45 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good quality-price balance”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was in Budapest with friends and we stayed in Gozsdu Court. The apartments are centrally located, on one of the main streets of Buda. Hence lots of shops and pubs and restaurants at handy. The area is good and metro station is 5 mins away by walking. The apartments are really nice, enough space (we were 6), beds are comfy, even the sofa bed. We had two bathrooms and the kitchen and the whole apt were fully furnished with towels, bed linen and stuff. It is fairly clean and even though in the same court there are pubs and clubs I didn't find it that noisy, but maybe because we had an apartment on the 4th floor (top floor). Staff is nice but their English is average and communication ain't that easy at all time. Only negative thing is we only had 2 toilet paper rolls for 6 people for 3 days and when we asked for more we were given just an extra one and I could definitely tell the guy wasn't happy about our request. Beside this small inconvenience I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    289
    50
    18
    17
See reviews for
241
260
31
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Meopham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just got back from weekend in Budapest . Stayed at gozsdu apartments. Absolutely lovely, we had split level apartment with jacuzzi . The people running apartment couldn't, have been nicer, found a fab restaurant called Ruben on Magyar Utca, only locals in there, food great. We also did the hop on hop off bus, great value for money, used many of the free vouchers. Went for a walking tour with a guide called orshe, (ursula) she was so informative and interesting and. Bought Budapest to life for us. The szegeny baths and terror museum def worth a visit too

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We loved the stay, everything was excellent, recommend Gozsdu Court Apartments for a dream holiday in Budapest. I had a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor with velux window above the bed and admire the starry sky of the city from bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iordache C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The apartment was clean and tidy but no DVD player as advertised. Whether bookin.com got this wrong I don't know.

Check in we were greeted by an amazing chap with goatee beard who made us feel welcome, he's English was brilliant and attention to us made us feel welcome and in a new country we haven't visited before.

All. Essentials were in the room and we asked for extra bedding that were delivered promptly.

Will defiantly stay again and looking forward to another break in the summer. Hungry or Budapest is amazing.

Location is brilliant bars and restaurants on door door step, shopping for the girls in abundance five minute walk, with the Danube just behind. Will recommend a restaurant just up from h&m can't remember the name but is black and white and advertises fine dining with heater out the front.

Service in all restaurants is superb and etiquette and manners are spectacular, make you feel special.

Check out was smooth and best to ask the guys to order you a taxi from the reception to the airport as much cheaper and punctual.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Gozsdu Court Apartments. We had a 3 bedroom apartment which was comfortable and well appointed. We were a group of 3 adults and 2 children and had plenty of room. A a baby cot and highchair was supplied with no difficulty - both were clean and worked well. We were there on a cold January weekend and the heating worked beautifully!

The location of the apartments is fantastic and provided a great base for exploring Budapest. The office staff were very helpful and let us stay beyond the check-out time as the baby was sleeping, and they helped with suggestions for family friendly dining (Cafe Vian just nearby was excellent!).

The car park worked well and on check-in one of the staff came with us to show us the carpark and helped carry our luggage (and children) to the apartment - great service!

The functionality and location of this apartment, together with the friendly and helpful staff made it an easy family break in Budapest!

Room Tip: We were on an upper (4th floor) apartment and heard a little noise from the party goers in the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emsy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We ordered the 3 bedroom flat based on the info seen on the site. The flat was much smaller than what we were expecting. We had no way of getting breakfast as the places quoted were closed. The outside was really noisy during the night (till 6am!).

The cost/value was really terrible - we were much better off had we just ordered 3 bedrooms at a good hotel in town where we would have had 3 bathrooms, with showers (the flat does not hacve a shower but just one bath). We will not rent the place ever again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMan1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Varna, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were very suprised and glad to realise that everything starting from the location of the hotel(very close to the center) to front desk service and the flat itself was excellent. The people working there are very kind and helpful, the parking place is close to the building and safety but the most important for a family is the appartment - clean, warm (we were after christmas) equiped with the necessary staff and quiet (two bedrooms, living room and kitched with everything you may need).The price was very reasonable at that time of the year and we really enjoyed our stay very much.The hotel is situated in a place where you can find nice and cosy restaurants, bars and places to have dinner at a very reasonable price.I would really reccomend the hotel to my friends and for sure stay there when next time visit the town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proletina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Central Hotel 21
#66 of 334 in Budapest
584 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#23 of 334 in Budapest
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Fraser Residence Budapest
#19 of 334 in Budapest
1,149 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gozsdu Court Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gozsdu Court Aparthotel

Property: Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Address: Kiraly utca 7 | use Kiraly 13, District 7 for GPS, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gozsdu Court Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1-minute walk from the Deák Ferenc Square in the centre of Budapest, Gozsdu Court Aparthotel offers fully equipped apartments with free WiFi. Set in a renovated 19th-century building in eclectic style, it is 200 metres from the Opera House and the Andrassy Avenue. All apartments come with a flat-screen TV, a modern kitchen and a bathroom. Breakfast is available in the restaurant on the ground floor. At a surcharge, adults can relax at a spa and wellness centre or workout in a gym on site. The Gozsdu Court Aparthotel's front desk is at guests' service 24 hours a day and the building complex offers unlimited number of parking places. 07. Erzsébetváros is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, culture and health spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gozsdu Court Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing