We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Ranked #43 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cretan Scots
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Huge apartment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights from June 17 and were delighted with our upgrade from the studio which we had booked to a huge 1 bedroom apartment. Our living room was enormous and the kitchen was equipped to a very high standard. Furnishings were modern, comfortable and frash. As the apartments are arranged in courtyards, there is very little noise. When we were there, the Euro 2012 football was in full swing with a large screen TV and mini football terracing in the courtyard downstairs! However, we scarcely heard a thing and everything was finished by about 11pm. Due to the courtyard arrangement, there are no real views to speak of, but you are in the heart of the Jewish Quarter which has little streets and squares. We didn't expect views, given the location which we loved. Staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. There are many excellent places to eat and drink around Goszdu Court with something to suit every taste and budget. Transport is excellent as the apartments are only a few minutes' walk to a big square with metro and bus links. We made good use of the red hop on hop off service which offered 2 days for the price of 1 plus 2 boat trips. Goszdu Court is so central that you can reach most places on foot. We really want to visit Budapest again and will definitely stay at Goszdu Court.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about noise, ask for an apartment on a high floor with the bedroom away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asrprini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    282
    47
    17
    16
See reviews for
239
249
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed there for 6 days. It was very clean, spacious, and although it is in the center of Budapest it is very quiet.
The staff is really friendly and helpful, i.e. since they haven't had the apartment that we asked for, they have upgraded our apartment and gave us a bigger one.
Don't miss the spa offer that they have, especially if you are there during the spring or even winter. The spa with the small indoor swimming pool in the complex of Godszu Court is clean, and offers a great relaxation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelena80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. Appartment which we stayed in was new, modern, witch equipped bathroom and kitchen. The appartment was quite spacious and the toilet was separated from bathroom. The way to the main metro station takes 5 mins, however the vioew from the window wasn´t great. Till midnight there was a bit noise, in the morning too but it wasn´t a big problem for us in the end. The personnel was very kind but little but confused. It´s not possible to pay by card! Wifi internet is included in price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during Easter break. We are a family of four with two teenagers (19, 17). We had 3 bedroom, 1 1/2 bath apartment. It was nice having two toilets. We were on the 4th floor. The apartment was spacious and clean. Yes, the furniture is Ikea but so what, it was nice and clean looking. The layout of the apartments are different but not difficult. Restaurants and bars are downstairs. Internet is included and worked fine. There are also small local grocery stores and restaurants just around the corner. A few drawbacks to our place was because we were on the top floor, the ceiling over the tub was sloped so it didn't have a shower curtain. It was a little difficult for showers (you had to sit down). Because our place was on the courtyard side, it was a bit noisy from the bar downstairs. It helped that we were on the 4th floor though. There is a spa facility (indoor pool, jacuzzi and fitness center which is extra, unless you purchase it with your room). Close to the metro & sightseeing bus tours. Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed in the one bedroom apartment during our holiday in budapest. The good thing is that besides the one bed room, there is another queen size bed in the living area. that makes a good stay for 4 of us. the apartment is spacious, fully equipped and clean.

But the washing machine is quite faulty so we had a hard time getting the laundry done.

The location is pretty ok.. about 10 minutes away from the metrostation and you can actually walk to the Danube river area within 20 minutes or so. Another thing to bring up about this place is that the front entrance closes after certain time at night so to return to the apartment we have to walk one round from the back which can be quite dark and quiet at night.

Overall, the apartment is great and value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colleenlsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Gozsdu Court Apartments. Went with my Mum and sister and stayed in a two bed apartment. It was ideal - really spacious, on the top floor, with views of the Basilica. Only slight negative were the terrible pillows, but it had all the facilities needed (and no problems with the heating - in fact we turned it right down as the weather was milder). Location was perfect, very central and lots of bars and restaurants nearby, The staff in the office were very helpful booking taxis and recommending restaurants. All in all, for the price we paid could not have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed here on 5th - 6th Feb 2012. The temperature was -22c outside and snowing. The management of the complex decided that they would turn off the heating and the hot water for all apartments for the night of 5th Feb. We were told that some of the permanent tenants hadn't paid their bills, so the heating and hot water went off FOR EVERYONE. It was freezing inside the apartment, almost as cold as outside. The incredibly noisy bar downstairs eventually closed at 5 a.m., discharging its noisy customers at 4.30, where they shouted and screamed. They had been watching the Super Bowl. NEVER EVER AGAIN.

Room Tip: Choose a room well away from the bars and restaurants in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmin186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gozsducourt, Manager at Gozsdu Court Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying in Gozsdu Court.On the 5th of february there was a heating break down caused by a technical problem.From the building management there was 6 people working all night trying to fix the problem and restart the heater of the complex but only succeeded on monday morning.( there are around 200 apartments in the complex).There was nothing to do with payments or bills.This was a big hit and gave hard time to the management, we hope it will never happen in the future. The guests we were accomodating were relocated for the time to a neighbour company for free of charge.In our position this was the best we could do. We were trying to reach you - informing this unfortunate situation which can happen anywhere in the world - without success and left a message on your door that there is an other apartment for you. However we heated up your flat with electrical heaters. Hot water supply was constant.

Regarding noise please note that Gozsdu is a UNESCO protected refurbished site in the middle of a 2 million population city, in the heart of the jewish quarter. Around Gozsdu Court there are plenty of bars, restaurants and hundreds of things to do attracting many visitors every year. I am sorry to hear that the noise level was high for you but the city center cannot be busy and quite at the same time.However we are taking care of this complaint seriously and are not offering apartments right next to bars.

We hope you come back to the Budapest,

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Fraser Residence Budapest
#14 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Castle Garden
Hotel Castle Garden
#44 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#40 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gozsdu Court Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gozsdu Court Aparthotel

Property: Gozsdu Court Aparthotel
Address: Kiraly utca 7 | use Kiraly 13, District 7 for GPS, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gozsdu Court Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1-minute walk from the Deák Ferenc Square in the centre of Budapest, Gozsdu Court Aparthotel offers fully equipped apartments with free WiFi. Set in a renovated 19th-century building in eclectic style, it is 200 metres from the Opera House and the Andrassy Avenue. All apartments come with a flat-screen TV, a modern kitchen and a bathroom. Breakfast is available in the restaurant on the ground floor. At a surcharge, adults can relax at a spa and wellness centre or workout in a gym on site. The Gozsdu Court Aparthotel's front desk is at guests' service 24 hours a day and the building complex offers unlimited number of parking places. 07. Erzsébetváros is a great choice for travellers interested in nightlife, culture and health spas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gozsdu Court Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing