We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice example of the "Ruin Bar".”
Review of Most Bistro

Most Bistro
Ranked #310 of 3,237 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Asian, European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Terézváros
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice example of the "Ruin Bar".”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A good example of a Budapest Ruin Bar, nice interesting decor plus a really nice garden area.
Highlight is the food, great breakfasts plus wide choice of other food.
Located two streets back from the Opera House.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmckenzie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    238
    62
    34
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really, really good.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fantastic food menu. Decent prices. Beer cold and local. Staff all very pleasant and informative. We visited in august so the outside ruin bar experience was first class. I would avoid lunchtime menu (cheaper deal but food quality lower than the normal menu).

Go there and make some friends!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry_Tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A great brunch menu marred by the most awful service I've had whilst living in Budapest. Waiter completely unapologetic for taking half an hour to bring the toast which was meant to accompany the egg dish I order in the first place. I'd hate to experience the service here during peak times. I certainly won't be back to find out!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hungary274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent value ”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Went 2 nights in a row. The food was very good both nights, however service, as others mentioned was not great.

I was slightly disappointed with the second night as we ate on the rooftop patio whereas the first night was on the back terrace. They didn't seem to have the same beverage selection upstairs as the main floor.

Helpful?
Thank BuzzGnat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This place really has very bad service. Well at least the girl waiter was horrible, there was no problem with the guy. The food was extremely salty, one hardly can eat it.
But it have a nice terrace and reasonable prices :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Most Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Most Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing