We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perked us up immediately.”

Rickshaw Restaurant
Ranked #510 of 3,204 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $48
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perked us up immediately.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

After travelling all day, a meal in this restaurant was just the restorative we needed. We had two fish main courses and two delightful desserts and some very good Pinot Noir. Excellent.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sardonicDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Rickshaw Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable dinner at Rickshaw Restaurant. Thank you for the compliments about our Asian delicacies. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Thomas M Fischer General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    66
    21
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“They are worth your visit!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed a few nights at the Corinthia Hotel and were curious what Rickshaw had to offer. Afterwards we were glad we gave it a try. By far the best food we tried during our 4 day visit to Budapest. Perfect baking of the meat, tasty vegetables, perfectly cooked, refined sauces,.. Try the Peking Duck or the fried duck breast. I was excited about the Fried Ice Cream as desert.
Nice asian setting, friendly attentive staff dressed in an appropriate uniform. The waiter who served us was correct but was very tense (?) (stiff upper lip) which might give the impression he doesn't like his job or gives the impression you are not welcome.
At Rickshaw we also tasted the Hungarian Bock Wine, just great, highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Rickshaw Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your visit at our Asian restaurant I am happy to read that overall you were satisfied with our services. I do hope to welcoming you back to the Rickshaw Restaurant very soon.
Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat at the Corinthia Hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The buffet breakfasts at the Rickshaw Restaurant were enormous and very varied, as were the wonderful buffet lunches. These included hot and cold dishes and some fantastic desserts, which were impossible not to try!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miriam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Rickshaw Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I value your comments posted on Tripadvisor regarding your experiences at the Rickshaw Restaurant. Thank you for your high rating. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our restaurant in the very near future.
Kindest regards,
Thomas M. Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Excellent food and service. Well worth a visit as food was excellent, beautifully presented and very fresh ingredients.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 67Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Rickshaw Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
My sincerest thanks for your review of the Rickshaw Restaurant. Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our cuisine and services. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kindest regards, Thomas M Fischer General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nice food & ambience”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Small restaurant but has a beautiful decoration with personality. The food is out of this world and they take good care of the guests. Staff could be a bit more relaxed and less posh but that's just a personal preference. The overall experience is very good and the prices reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tsourp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasMFischer, General Manager at Rickshaw Restaurant, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I am really pleased to read your review. I am delighted that overall you were satisfied with our services. I do hope to welcoming you back to the Rickshaw Restaurant very soon.
Kindest regards,
Thomas M Fischer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rickshaw Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Rickshaw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing