We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private tour from Budapest to a top hidden treasure region of Europe: Lake Balaton
30

Book in advance
from
$193.07
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience My Personal Budapest
from $193.07
More Info
from $80.17
More Info
from $159.12
More Info
from $58.34
More Info
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
655
38
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
655
38
2
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 701 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We did three separate tours, using this company and each one was excellent! We did a two hour night tour, a four hour day tour and a nine hour Danube Bend tour and we highly recommend them all. Our tour guide, Katalin Boldizsar, was amazing!

She was extremely knowledgeable, she spoke well, she was interesting, engaging, informative and extremely friendly. We all really enjoyed our time with her and would give her five out of five stars.

It's thanks to people like her that tourism in Budapest and Hungary is increasing. City of Budapest should be very proud of her.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank MCtraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best tours we have ever been on! My family and I decided to do the Hungarian soul tour and we were not disappointed! Andras has designed a wonderful day packed full of history, architecture, delicious homemade food (with the wonderful company of his parents) and a taste of Hungarian gypsy music. He really went above and beyond to cater for us as a group and individually and was very patient and enthusiastic with our never ending questions. I genuinely do feel that I have more of an insight into the Hungarian soul. Could not recommend this experience more highly and we will be back to sample another of Andras' tours for sure. Thanks Andras!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank jamiehI114RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

We did a unknown treasures tour with Andràs and then went to his parents for lunch. All of us really enjoyed it all. We saw a number of interesting sights that are less touristy or harder to identify. Then his parents greeted us at their home with a delicious homemade meal. It was one of the best meals we had in Budapest, where we've found quality can vary enormously. This meal was truly homemade, simple and delicious. Andràs's parents are lovely and very welcoming. We had very philosophical and interesting conversations over lunch. Definitely recommend the lunch if you want to experience the more local side of things.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank marrunner06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017

The time, three hours more and less, we spent with Andràs and Balazs was amazing. Andras is really knowledgeable and charming in his explanations and Balazs too about his car. He shows so much passion when he speaks about the nowadays legendary Trabant that we got so much involved in his report.

BOOK THIS TOUR ... WE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IT ABOVE ALL ON YOUR FIRST DAY OF VISITING BUDAPEST

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Renata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Our Personal Tour with Andreas was the highlight of our trip to Budapest. We saw so much with him, and he was very knowledgeable with whatever questions we asked him. We could have never accomplished so much on our own, and traveled the city so well. When we did not have enough people for the soul tour, rather than having us stranded, he put together a Personal Tour which worked out better! We had Andreas all to ourselves and ladies, he's pretty good to look at too! We met another colleague of his at the Coffee House with another tour and he could not have been nicer, also. Our meal at his gracious parents house was wonderful and they were perfect hosts, very charming and attentive. Just by being there and sharing a meal, we learned a lot about a typical Hungarian family, which we would never have beemn privey to if we did not take the tour with Andreas. We now feel as if we have family in Budapest!! Don't miss out on "My Personal Budapest Tours".--- it was great and we would certainly tour again if we get back to Budapest without a doubt!!!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank pmeneghini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews