We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price”

Gold Hotel Buda Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gold Hotel Buda Apartments
Ranked #124 of 639 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, good price”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was really a good choice. The price is moderate, it was comfortable for 5 persons and we could use the hotel services next door. The apartment is large, there is also a kitchen, however we prefer used the restaurant of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bratu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    6
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

It is a really great apartment, very large with 2 bedrooms. The next door hotel fullfills all your wishes. We had daily cleaning , towels, sheets, no worrys, you will be threated like a hotel guest. You can also consult the receptionist 24 hours, all of them were very helpful. The breakfast is great in the next door hotel, so do not hesitate to book the apartment with breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Michal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was very happy that we stayed in this apartment. It is very large with 2 rooms and kitchen, dining area, separate bathroom and toilett. I was also glad to have a balcony, where we could smoke. The building itself is not nice, but the next door hotel is fantastic. We checked in and out in the hotel reception, where the staff was very helpful. We could also have breakfast there. Some part of my family stayed in the hotel, so it is a good combination if you travel like a group.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Camelia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I've stayed in this Hotel for 1 week and I had a great time. The apartment was in great condition, it was clean and it wasn't expensive at all. I would recommend the apartments to everyone who is visiting Budapest with friends or family.
Sincerely Elrico

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Elrico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recommend this apartment for families and for friends. It is very large with 2 rooms, comfortable for 4 or even 5 persons. Bathroom and WC is separated, which is a must! You can choose air-conditioned one too, but the apartment is not so hot, even when it is 30 degree outside. Nice big garden, wonderful services in the next door hotel building. The price is very attractive, but the service makes is a bargain.

Room Tip: apartment number 3 is very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gertrud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I travelled with my family and we chose this apartment, because our family is very large, so we could book an apartment for 4 persons and also a hotel room for 2 persons. It is very good, that however the price is very low, these are serviced apartments, like a hotel room. We could also use the hotel services, reception with helpful staff, breakfast, restaurant, parking. So if you are looking for a nice apartment with hotel services, than this is a good choice. The location is also fine in the city center.

Room Tip: choose apartment with air-conditioning. It costs 10 Euro, but it worth to take during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, WI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We expected much more from this overpriced apartment which is spacious enough but has seen better days. The carpeting was tattered, the door lock required much maneuvering to open, and the hotel staff was not responsive to our complaints. We reported the door lock problem twice and it was never attended to. Soap was only available through their dispenser and it was never filled after the first of our four day stay. The only possible excuse is that the hotel was under renovation and services were not functioning at the normal level. There was also miscommunication. We were told that the room would not be cleaned on Easter Monday, but it was. This could have led to security issues, as we didn't lock things away that we might have. I hope when the hotel is up and running it will provide the promises it makes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Gellert Hill
Villa Hotel Kristal
Villa Hotel Kristal
#144 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Gellert Hill
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
Gold Hotel Wine & Dine
#113 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Budapest City
#90 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Orion Varkert
Hotel Orion Varkert
#45 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Gellert Hill
BudaHome Apartments
BudaHome Apartments
#177 of 639 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Hotel Buda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Hotel Buda Apartments

Property: Gold Hotel Buda Apartments
Address: Hegyalja ut 12, Budapest 1016, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Gellert Hill
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 639 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Hotel Buda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Gold Hotel Buda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing