We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Szabó Péter Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premium Apartment House
Ranked #151 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Debrecen
1 review
“Szabó Péter Great value for money”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Yes! Excellent price-quality ratio!
Spatious flats (35-45 sqm), free Lan Internet access.
Even with bus is the Apartment House 10 minutes far from the Heroes Square and the other
World Heritage sites.

Room Tip: A studio type flat is absolutly ok for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    42
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
33
39
12
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

we stayed 3 nights at the Premium Apartment House. It was a little out of town, but a good sized apartment that was clean and tidy. Service was generally friendly and helpful.

The apartments, although not in central to Budapest, are a short stroll from tram and train stops (which are inexpensive), and are convenient to "City Park" which is pleasant and leafy.

Budapest itself we really enjoyed - specic and with the buzz of a large city. However avoid the tourist traps to get better vaklue for money

There is a supermarket next door to the Apartments which was convenient for wine and beer at (what we assumed was) "local" prices.

Minor points were that wi-fi was only available in reception and restaurant, and one instance where change was not forthcoming after paying for a couple of beers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed at the Premium Apartment House for two nights this month and liked it. The price was 30 EUR per night, plus 6 EUR for breakfast, which was reasonable. Staff was nice and professional, the apartment was large and clean; only things to criticize would be the soft mattress, and the internet (cable only, except in the reception area) was free, but could have been faster. The location is not central and the next metro station is a 15 min walk (but the tram is very close), but taxis are cheap; I used the airport shuttle to go from and to the airport, no problem. There are two large supermarket and a modern drugstore in walking distance, too. Overall, a good choice especially if budget is limited.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thearndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Everything was nice. Good service! And very nice service!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorbertBeki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

the apartament is fully updated. you can find there everything you have at home maybe even more :).

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MihaTimisoara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I stayed a month at this hotel. During the first 2 weeks the room was not cleaned, towels were not changed. The bathroom had terrible smell. The receptionist was rude, rejected to call me my preferred taxi. The cleaner forgot to lock the door. The location is terrible. I was very happy to leave and I will never go back again. I definitely do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D0dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaruja, SP
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Loved this aparthotel and certainly if and when we return to Budapest it will be our home in that city.

Building is new, every piece of furniture and equipment is also new. The apartment was spacious, excellent lighting, good kitchen, fast free hard wired internet.

There is a supermarket right downstairs in the same building (SPAR).

Is is a little far from downtown, but public transport is plentiful, frequent, and cheap.

The only minus regarding this hotel is the fact that there is no safe in the room, and if you want to use the safe down in the lobby they will charge something like five dollars a day.

Tip: we used bus number 105 for pratically all our sightseeing in Budapest. It is cheap, frequent and takes you to most of the tourist places in Budapest.

The goulash soup in the aparthotel is very good.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfcarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#132 of 334 in Budapest
672 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#160 of 334 in Budapest
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
596 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 334 in Budapest
370 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#101 of 334 in Budapest
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Apartment House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Apartment House

Property: Premium Apartment House
Address: Orszagbiro utca 44-46, Budapest 1139, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premium Apartment House 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments with their friendly atmosphere yet reasonable prices offer a nice alternative to the cold elegance and standard services of other hotels. Our fully furnished, soundproofed flats and a wide variety of available services guarantee the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. Taste the buffet breakfast in our cosy cafe, or enjoy the safety of our parking lot for your car - live with us for a couple of days or months and see for yourself! As our slogan says: our apartment house is more than a hotel, as we do not have the wellknown, obligatory, yet expensive and unnecessary services to be found in a traditional hotel. If you choose us you have the chance to only order - and be charged for - those services you really need. This also offers a comfort beyond that of at home, as we can also provide all the top-level hotel services you may need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premium Apartment House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing