We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in a central location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jaspreetx...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in a central location”
Reviewed April 25, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked this apartment for my hen weekend with 7 of my girls in April and we were all wowed from the moment we walked through the main entrance gate. The whole place has an amazing vibe. The apartment was very clean and luxurious and definitely exceeded all our expectations; it is very tastefully decorated and all 4 of the rooms are HUGE.
Attila the owner was the nicest most welcoming guy too. He answered any queries I had through email prior to our stay and also arranged our airport pick up and drop off too. He was there to greet us on the day and bid us fair well on our last day too, and when we arrived he gave us a tour of the apartment and chatted to us about things to do in the city (complete with maps and leaflets) He was very informative.
All in all 5* for the apartment, the owner and the beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NellieGlo...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“gyönyörű Budapest”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful Budapest! The apartment was lovely! Clean, spacious and very convenient for all the sights to see. Attila & Robert met us at the apartment, after organising a transfer from the airport, and showed us around also advising places to see & eat - thanks for that, much appreciated.
Buda & Pest are both lovely places with lots to see & do. We were lucky with the weather as it was sunny & dry for the few days we visited. We bought tickets for the Big Red Bus which last for 48 hours & includes a trip on the Danube. This enabled us to hop on & off as & when we felt.
Hero square, Terror House, Parliament Building, Buda Castle - all worthwhile along with the humbling experience of the shoes on the Danube. A visit to the Szimpla Kert ruin bar is a must - which is luckily just a short walk from the apartment.
The apartment is literally next door to the Jewish synagogue which looked interesting but unfortunately we didn't have time to see ( even though it was that close!!) as there are so many other things to do.
As for the apartment it couldn't have been better.....suited us down to the ground & there was a Tesco & spar shop not far away. It is in a residential block so really is more suited to couples for a relaxing stay..
Attila - remember the mirrors for the bedrooms & thank you for your hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: En suite facilities to all rooms & location
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Love2Trav...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great host and beautiful apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The host was very amenable and accommodated our group with early transfers I.e 4am collection. The apartment had everything you could need and was close to everything. The apartment itself was full of character and also very nice. Would definitely stay again! Enjoy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1ab123
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment.”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great Apartment for quiet considerate people , most definitely not suitable for stag parties . But good for a few couples or older friends.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wunderlus...
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location and fabulous space”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We loved this apartment and Attila, the owner. There were six of us, all women, so having four bathrooms was perfect. We could walk to restaurants, attractions and markets. Attila meet us on time and walked us through the apartment. We were so impressed with the cleanliness, the amenities, size of the rooms and the way the common area was set up. Quiet surroundings as well.
I would highly recommend this place and I would book it again when I get back to Budapest.
Get apartment, great location, great owner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Four bedrooms, three with ensuite bath, location, clenaliness
Liked least: That we had to leave..........
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hydonm
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First rate apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A first rate apartment with all the necessary mod cons, which is conveniently located about 250 metres from the Budapest metro stop Astoria, a Tesco express and the ruin pub - Szimpla Kert.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing