We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely faultless!”
Review of Budapest Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budapest Rooms
Ranked #17 of 190 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Budapest Rooms for 3 nights in April 2013. The location is really good. It's in Pest and we easily walked to all the main sites in the centre of Pest and over the bridges to Buda. The place is like a guesthouse where the host also lives. It's beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is good with a selection of breads, hams, cheeses, cereals and yoghurts. The host is lovely, speaks very good english and is really helpful with directions and what to do in the city. All of this makes it excellent value for money. If I return to Budapest then I would definitely be staying here again. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieWibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have stayed there for three nights.
During this time towels/bin haven't been changed even once!
TV only in local language.
The bed hasn't been made for 3 days, no shower gel provided either.
Breakfast ok. On the second day, though,hasn't been topped up.
Host ok- he was only covering for Balazs as we were told and was a bit clumsy to deal with.No great experience in customer service to blame, i suppose..
All in all, international price for not-so- international standards.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side may be a better choice in order to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewelina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Me and my partner stayed here for four nights. Lovely host and helpful staff. Breakfast ok for central Europe (white bread, yoghurt, cheese, juice and coffee/tea). Quiet area that felt safe all times. Easy access to metro and central city. Would stay again. The double bed consists of two separate beds. Not very comfortable if you travel as a couple.

Only negative thing was that we were given a room that wasn't en suite when we arrived. The room had a private bathroom but across the hall. For my partner, who barely sees at night with the lenses out and always must use the bathroom during night, this was a particular downside. If we had known this we would not have stayed here. On our third night we could move to an en suite room. So beware that "private bathroom" not necessarily means "en suite". Also we were given a very small discount as a compensation (€4).

Room Tip: Ask for en suite if you don't want to have a room with the bathroom across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akagbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The room was large, clean and warm which made us feel comfortable. The breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice that was regularly topped up. We booked 2 daily tickets for the Szechenyi baths directly with the staff in the apartment so we could avoid the long wait in the queue. A big thank you to the staff that was was very helpful and friendly. Thank you Budapest Rooms, 5 stars!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great location and a decent breakfast. Balazs is a lovey host - we enjoyed our stay very much. Fast Internet and he arranged for a driver to the airport for us. The rooms were clean and made every day.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Agnes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I tried this B&B as the location was excellent and the price was good. Lucky for us we arrived early and had our pick of two different rooms. The rooms were tastefully decorated – a lot of effort was given to the comfort of guests. It looked exactly as shown on the pictures. The rooms are spotless clean as was the open kitchen.
Breakfast was typical for a B&B and one was never made to feel rushed by Balazs, the owner.
Another thing that worked for us was car transport to and from the airport. The driver was very friendly and punctual. The cost was less than a taxi and we got a very warm welcome to Budapest.
To be recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klara_unsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We visited Budapest on July and we found this charming bed & breakfast via internet. It surely exceeded our expectations! Located in a tranquil road but minutes away from the metro station. Nicely decorated and spacious rooms with wooden floors, very clean and neat with a cute kitchen where the breakfast (basic but more than enoough!) was served every morning. Above all, the atmosphere was very friendly due to the owner who was very kind, helpful and ready to assist and answer all our questions even before our arrival and of course during our stay. It surely felt like home. Thank you Mr Boda!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _Despoina_876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
4,949 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
759 reviews
District I / Buda
B & B Bellevue Budapest
B & B Bellevue Budapest
#7 of 190 in Budapest
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Town Hall Apartments
Town Hall Apartments
#9 of 674 in Budapest
551 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 190 in Budapest
672 reviews
Brody House
#3 of 190 in Budapest
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest Rooms

Address: Szentkiralyi utca 15, Budapest 1088, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range: $72 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Budapest Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing