We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,444)
Filter reviews
1,444 results
Traveler rating
375
694
270
69
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
694
270
69
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnice hotelspar shopcity centremini barsuperior roomno tea coffee making facilitiespublic transportflat screen tvhop on hop off buswould stay here againshort breakminute walkgreat showerbuffet styledouble bedreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,444 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here beginning July for five nights and found the hotel to be very nice. Very clean and smart, although still only one lift working! Room cleaned and towels replaced every day. Didn't notice any excessive noise and we all slept very well. Lots of choice at breakfast, cereals, cooked food and meats and pastries. Endless coffee and orange juice, both of which were excellent. Ideal location for access to the metro which we used quite a lot getting around with a three day travel card (best buy). Staff polite and helpful. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank melsan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Melsan04!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your great feedback regarding our rooms, location and buffet breakfast. I really hope that we can welcome you after that time again.
Please feel free to contact me personally next time you would like to visit us!
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is a couple miles away from the chain bridge but thier is a major road that leads you straight thier. You can get a taxi for about 2000 Hun (£6) or theirs metros and buses too. Rooms are spacious, clean. Reception staff are super helpful, offering advise and generally helping with our stay. Breakfast is good, plenty of choice. Price was good. Nothing to complain about at all. Nice place

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mikeshade89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Mikeshade89!

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We are very delighted to read your positive experience about the hotel overall. Our staff is our greates value therefore we are glad that the service they provide met your expectation. We improve continously our services to provide memorable moments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Royal Park is facing the Budapest central train station but is not within walking distance to any of the tourist attractions. The closest attraction is the Hero's Square (about 20 mins to walk). You may want to take the metro to Inner City unless you want to spend 30 mins or so to walk there. The hotel is right next to KFC and the street could be full of garbage if you happen to be there on garbage day :(

The breakfast is decent, with hot items such as sausages, eggs, etc. There is no kettle inside your room (unless you pay extra 18euro for the nicer room). The small supermarket facing the hotel has cheap bottle water (0.5euro for 1.5L).

The hotel opened in 2010 and was still pretty clean. Only one elevator worked for the 3 days we stayed there. A/C worked fine. Opening the windows could be noisy as you could hear ppl chatted in the courtyard (even you were on the 5th floor).

The bed was comfortable. There was a fridge inside the room with a laptop size safe. Free WiFi worked well and fast.

Taxi to the airport may cost 6000 Hungarian Forint. We pre-booked a shuttle with airportshuttle.hu for less than 4000 (2 persons combined). The shuttle came on time and was efficient. Less than 30 mins we were in the airport already.

Room Tip: pre-paid your airport shuttle so that you can save some money.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swhli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Swhli!

Thank you for choosing the Royal Park Boutique Hotel while travelling to Budapest, Hungary.
I would like to inform you that there is a possibility to rent a kettle for 2 EUR per night upon request. The hotel managment is working on the second elevator, in the next weeks it will operate again, please allow me to express our sincerest apologies.
Thank you once again for having given us information on. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This excellent boutique hotel was our choice for a hotel with close proximity to Keleti train station as we had an early morning train. We couldn't have picked a better place. Super efficient and friendly staff, that right away offered us a great welcome package. If you haven't been to Budapest before, this will be your handy guide to this great city. The room was perfect for us, strong wifi connection, great AC and you can immediately tell that this is a 4 star hotel. The neighborhood is a bit mixed, but this is actually a great location if you decide to stay away from the city center. It's close to one of the better malls (Arena), convenient for transportation options and it's literally one of the best options if you need access to Keleti. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank simmix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Simmix1!

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for posting a great review on Trip Advisor.
Thank you for your invaluable feedback regarding our location, rooms and staff service which have been shared with the team here who are delighted to have made such a favourable impression.
We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff, and they continued throughout our stay to make us feel very welcome. They were patient and courteous and able to answer all our questions about transport and places of interest.
We were bothered by previous comments about the breakfast, but in our experience the buffet was replenished continually, and there was always a good choice of cooked and continental breakfast.
Our room was immaculately clean, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Lesley213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Recepciós at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Lesley213!

We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel it was our pleasure to ensure you had a memorable holiday with us. Your comments about your experience have been passed on to the team, which is always motivated by such positive feedback from our guests.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews