We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not your average budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #92 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not your average budget hotel”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I fully recommend this hotel. Great location, friendly and exceptionally helpful staff. The rooms were nice and big and well kept. The bar was reasonably priced and there were laptops set up with internet access in the lobby. My only criticism is that there were no coffee making facilities in our room and breakfast was a bit over priced

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bukatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Bukatu!

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you liked our hotel and our staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest!

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused with regards to lack of coffee and tea facilities. Only our superior rooms are quippedd with a Nespresso coffe machine, so if you have booked a standard room we can kindly offer you an upgrade for a superior room.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Szilvia Kecskeméti

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    617
    226
    51
    23
See reviews for
168
626
72
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We went for a long weekend to offset the January blues and were very pleased with the choice. Well presented, happy, helpful staff that recommended the local Hungarian restaurant 'Paprika' (Well worth going there too and only a ten minute walk!). Good range of breakfast in buffet style that was reasonably priced. We upgraded the room which gave us plenty of space, comfy large bed and a great coffee maker. Service was excellent throughout, useful Spar opposite and a walk to the city features or nearby bus/trains. We used the hotel car to run back & forth from the airport which was fairly priced and great comfortable convenient service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Russ G!

Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest!

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here and the breakfast is pretty good- my room was directly next to the elevator that makes a chiming noise everytime it opens and closes which was slightly annoying in the morning and evening but other than that it was great! There is a grocery store directly across the street which is fabulous although the neighborhood leaves a little to be desired. It is very close to the main train station and the metro line that takes you to the heart of the city. All in all I would definitely stay here again although I would ask for a room further away from the elevator.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeilaniFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear LeilaniFH!

Thank you for for having taken the time to share your feedback online and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, despite the noise of the elevator. I hope that on the next occasion you will have a flawless stay in our hotel.
I look forward to personally welcome you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed there for 4 nights in January. First, I want to thank the great staff, everyone was professional, friendly and helpful, and the service was really good.

The room was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. A small bar in the hotel lobby was nice, it was relaxing just to sit there in the lobby and take a drink.

Getting around was easy, the nearest metro station just a few minutes' walk away, as is the Keleti railway station.

Neighborhood didn't feel safe late in the evenings or at night. Nothing really happened, but it was the feeling. Maybe it would have been different, if I wasn't travelling alone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest, dear R S!

Thank you for choosing the Royal Park Boutique Hotel while travelling to Budapest, Hungary. I really appreciate you time that you spent on sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and that our staff made your stay more memorable. We always strive to provide a unique service experience, so therefore your feedback is very important for us. Thank you so much for pointing out our location, services and our staff aswell.

I really hope the next opportunity to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice rooms and really nice reception. There was a smell on the first room and they changed immediately. Very close to train station and bus stops. But area is not the best. We stayed for 2 nights. Prices are quite reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cptergun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Captainergun!

Thank you for having chosen the Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to tell us about your experiences. I'd like to tell you that it is very important for us that you shared your feedback with us. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and our recepction staff made your stay more memorable.
Regarding your critical points, they are to be addressed during the ongoing deep cleaning and renovation project. Thank you once again for having given us information on. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With best regards,
Szilvia Kecskeméti
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January. Our staying was perfect. The hotel is situated in a good position for exploring the city. Everything was close to us. The room was very clean and modern. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered millions of question, organized tours, massage and restaurants as well.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CsD1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Jenny C!

Thank you for completing a wonderful review for your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a great stay and it was not just the location, but the staff ensured that you enjoyed Budapest!

We are looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Szilvia Kecskeméti

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reijkjavic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Very good room ( superior! ) with new furniture. Coffee/tea facilities & free WiFi. Good price for the provided services.

Modern excellent hotel.

High quality service , lovely staff!!

Definitely will be back here!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilvia-Kecskemeti, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Ingird O!

Thank you very much for sharing your complimentary feedback about your stay with us. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our superior room, services and our staff could fulfill your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Szilvia Kecskeméti

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#82 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Golden Park Hotel
#234 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
District V / Inner City
Marmara Hotel Budapest
Marmara Hotel Budapest
#100 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Hotel Mediterran
Hotel Mediterran
#84 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Address: Nefelejcs utca 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti palyaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing