We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Royal Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #103 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean and modern rooms but poor neighbourhood. Unfortunately. Worth to visit still and not too far from the City Centrum. Prices at nearby restaurants are at least half cheaper than in the Centrum.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akos-Csaba-Varga, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest, dear Kimmo R,

herewith I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Royal Park Boutique Hotel for your recent stay in Budapest. Also thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our hotel.

I am very glad that you emphasized our rooms and services. On behalf of the whole team, I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Ákos Csaba VARGA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

Excellent hotel in good location, helpfull staff, good service, large assortiment of tastefull food for breakfast, but It would be nicer to eat in more spacefull dinningroom. The only problem for car travellers is lac of parking places. The 4-stars hotel must have his own covered parking place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jozef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akos-Csaba-Varga, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Jozef K,

first of all thank you for taking time to write us your feedback about Royal Park Boutique Hotel. It is a big pleasure for us to read that you were satisfied with our hotel.

As our hotel is located in the heart of Budapest, it is usually not easy to find a parking place on the street. Therefore we provide our deepgarage for our customers, which can be easily used day & night.

Thank you again for having choosen Royal Park Boutique Hotel, we are looking forward to welcome and host you again!
Best regards,

Ákos Csaba VARGA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Perfect boutique hotel in Budapest
We spent wonderful days in Budapest, The hotel is a beautiful designed boutique hotel with a central location. We loved it! The staff at the reception is very helpful, extremely friendly, doing a great job! Thank you! Staying in Budapest was a super enjoyable experience for us!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akos-Csaba-Varga, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Alessandro A,

thank you for staying at Royal Park Boutique Hotel and for taking the time to tell us your experiences.

It is our biggest pleasure to read your very positive feedback about your stay. I already forwarded your kind words to all the related departments in order to make sure that we'll provide the same level of quality and comfort for our customers.

We are looking forward to welcome you again to Royal Park Boutique Hotel.

Best regards,

Ákos Csaba VARGA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel is located not far from the center, easy to reach all the important sites by public transportation: underground & buses are very close. Supermarket, ATM, post office, restaurants & bars are just around the corner. The hotel is very clean and modern!!! The staff was extremely helpful with great English! Tip: order the hotel limousine service to pick you up at the airport! The rooms are nice, modern and good size for a city hotel. Overall impression is positive I would definitely come back here!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade yourself to a superior room, we stayed in room 302, it is quite comfortable, facing to the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ambrey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akos-Csaba-Varga, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Ambrey89,

first of all let me say thank you for choosing the Royal Park Boutique Hotel for your stay in Budapest. We are more than happy to read you positive feedback.

I wish to tell you that your feedback is always very important for us, it can really help us to show the right way to serve our costumers on the highest possible level. It is a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our staff and with the location of the hotel too.

On behalf of the whole team I wish to say thank you again for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Ákos Csaba VARGA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

the first impression of Budapest was the robbery of exchange shops inside the Keleti railway station with very bad exchange rates. This you`ll recognize not immideately but after check the rates of different exchangeoffices inside the pedestrian area.
You don`t need to ask for taxi because the Royal Park Hotel is only about 300m Norh of the Keleti Railway Station.
The rooms in this hotel are very small, but clean and equiped with free WLAN. For the breakfast its necessary to visit the breakfast room very early for avoid to wait for free seats.
For travel to the center of city, you go back to the south of railway station.There you go downstairs to the subway

Room Tip: accept the choice of deskmanager
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank watzmann2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akos-Csaba-Varga, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Watzmann2713,

I would like to thank you that you have taken the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the free wi-fi network, the rooms cleanliness and the central location of our hotel.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in Budapest soon. Me and my colleagues are always at your service for further direct bookings.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Not on the best road look wise but once we arrived was very modern and stylish. Check in was quick. Room was large very modern and clean. Beds comfy. Location was great 2 mins from station and all the good buses. Would come back here again.

7  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Akos-Csaba-Varga, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear NicoleB,

My sincerest thanks for your review of the Royal Park Boutique Hotel.

I am most pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. All the feedbacks play an important role in our hotels life, in order to assure our customers that they can enjoy the highest level of comfort.

I hope the next opportunity to hosting you in the Royal Park Boutique Hotel.
Yours faithfully,

Ákos Csaba VARGA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights for a holiday. Location is good with few minutes walk to the Metro and close to the attractions. But... Seemed a unsafe at night. However you have a Spar just few steps away. Restaurant wise it wasn't fantastic.

Staff are very friendly and were always happy to help.

What really let it down were the facilities. The room was small. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room. However, they would make some in the bar for you, at a cost + service. In fact if you would like some water, they charge you for that. For a 4* there were no small extra's. No cream or basics like that. You have shower gel/shampoo dispenser which was watered down.

Breakfast was okay. Many salad selections, fruits, cakes and a few types of eggs and sausages.


Overall did the job but nothing exciting.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinaa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akos-Csaba-Varga, Front Office Manager at Royal Park Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Jinaa05,

thank you for your post about your recent stay at Royal Park Boutique Hotel. It is very important that you have shared your opinion with us, as it can help us to improve our services and assure you the highest level of comfort.

I'm happy to read that you were satisfied with our staffs behavior. For the higher level of your comfort, we would like to suggest you a superior room including tea- and coffeemaking facilities, bathtube and more space for your privacy.

Please let me express our sincer hope that we can welcome you again to Royal Park Boutique hotel.

Best regards,

Ákos Csaba VARGA
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Soho Boutique Hotel
Soho Boutique Hotel
#85 of 334 in Budapest
1,487 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 334 in Budapest
4,453 reviews
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#58 of 334 in Budapest
1,572 reviews
Hotel Museum Budapest
#54 of 334 in Budapest
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Boutique Hotel

Address: Nefelejcs utca 6, Budapest 1078, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $34 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the newest hotels in Budapest opposite the Keleti palyaudvar. Excellent public transportation; Budapest International Airport (Ferihegy) can be reached within 30-40 minutes by taxi or shuttle bus. Hotel has also its own garage. This is a non-smoking hotel with 80 double rooms, free internet, air-conditioned rooms with in room safe and mini bar, 32-inch LCD digital cable television, telephone, hair dryer and soundproof, but openable windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing