We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Budapest
Ranked #149 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Europe
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is nice and comfortable. The service is very good and the rooms are very clean. The hotel is away from the center but the tram stop outside the hotel. Price stay in the hotel is cheap for a luxury you get in return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    108
    61
    18
    13
See reviews for
35
105
15
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Let's be upfront and honest....I made the reservation knowing that the hotel has a very mixed reputation. I went for it because it is a short distance from the University for Public Service, and because it is cheap! (Although a bit a la carte - Early check-in? Late checkout? 15 euros.)

So, trying to respect Grandma's advice, updated to 2014:
The front desk shift at arrival was very nice. Every staff member after that - desk, bar, restaurant, housekeeping - rude and condescending.

The room was as requested, and more than adequate. Sadly, the bedding smelled of hair oils and body odor. When requested new linen - rude and condescending.

Thank goodness for the "high speed Wifi". Although I seemed to fail to find a place where it was high speed. In fact, it barely connected. Except in the public toilet near reception desk. My tablet went crazy in my bag as I stood doing my business.

Not in mood to go into town for dinner so I went to the restaurant. Closed. Why? Three busloads of visitors. (None in sight.) I reminded I am a visitor - But your company did not say you wish dinner, the tour operators did for these others. No dinner there. Staff - rude and condescending.

Returned to room and called room service - No room service today, we have three busloads of visitors. Hmmmm. Returned from outstanding dinner at Ysipro Cafe (2 tram stops away) and thought to have a glass of wine - house red (a Hungarian red, normally very good). No house wines today but for 4 times more money this is the red we have available. It must be good - the three busloads of visitors are drinking it. I went away.

Room overlooked the busy street. Starting at about 2200, there must have been accidents everywhere in Budapest because ambulances with sirens screaming went by every 15 or 20 minutes all night long.

Breakfast - a buffet. It was excellent. Seriously. And I was earlier than the bus tourists, so plenty to choose from.

What a lovely bike trail there is in that part of Budapest - in fact it easily accessible from the hotel front door! About 30 centimeters! Be quick as you exit the hotel or you will get run over!
Second day luch time. No bus passengers. In the mood for four cheese quesadillas. Call room service...........No room service. Too tired from working the three busloads last night. Restaurant closed but will open for dinner.

Thankfully - it was time to check-out.

Final note: Always Always insist taxi drivers in Budapest use the meter. Any fixed price quote will be 3 to 4 times higher than meter. (Learned that back in 2011.)

Room Tip: Ask for room not on front of building. It was noisy all night long!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The front desk service really stood out here on our visit. They were very helpful with booking our airport shuttle, helping us understand the public transit and assisting us with booking our river tour. The location is a little bit out of the way from the main sights, but there is a tram station right out in front that connects easily to the stadium metro stop, which then interconnects to everything else you need. The room was very nice and clean, but the free wi-fi was very in and out from our room on the 4th floor. Lastly, the 10 euro breakfast wasn't bad, but not great either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloghmani3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cataldo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice and comfortable. Good quality price. Far from city centre is not a good location if staying without car. They do a pre authorization on your credit card and the do it instantly, but when checking if there is nothing to pay, cancelation of pre authorization comes with a phone call to the hotel bank which is not instantly as in check in procedure...

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EduardoAmerico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for a week-end. Hotel is new and modern. The room is very clean, spacious, bed is comfortable, bathroom is spotless.
Breakfast was excellent.
Location not close to city center, but you have good connection by tram and metro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Poor location, decent room, nice park behind hotel, poor staff that scam you for a "city tax". This is the 3rd hotel I've stayed at in Budapest, and the first to rigidly scam guests for extra city taxes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as past of a New Market bus tour. It was difficult for bus parking and unloading/loading luggage, there is a busy cycle lane on the pavement which also was pretty scary at times. The reception was nice and so were the people, free wifi in rooms and the small public area. The room was very nice, although the pillows were empty (seems to be normal in Hungry). We ate in he hotel for an evening meal which seemed awkward as though you were not supposed to, but nice all the same. It is a bit out of the way, not in the city centre so you will need a taxi or take the tram if you want to explore, for this reason I would not stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Twobikes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.6 mi away
Expo Congress Hotel
Expo Congress Hotel
#110 of 334 in Budapest
488 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#119 of 334 in Budapest
370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#141 of 334 in Budapest
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#230 of 334 in Budapest
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#116 of 334 in Budapest
1,253 reviews
1.7 mi away
City Inn
City Inn
#86 of 334 in Budapest
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Budapest

Property: ACHAT Premium Budapest
Address: Hungaria koerut 5., Budapest 1101, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and the restaurant "N°51" complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The restaurant offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies. All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHAT Premium Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing