We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but little bit expensive for this standart”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Budapest
Ranked #148 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good, but little bit expensive for this standart”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is located a little bit away from city center but there is a good connection by bus or tram. Hotel is quite new, it is clean and the stuff is friendly. Rooms are OK, quite big, nice bathrooms, beds, TV, free WI-FI etc. There is a small fitness room on the last floor. It is nice hotel but all in all i think it is a little bit too expensive for this standart.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiktor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    105
    55
    18
    12
See reviews for
34
103
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We spend 6 nights in this hotel. First of all very clean, modern and quiet. Yes you can hear the streetcar but it wasn't bodering us. They have wifi and one computer for guesses who doesn't have internet device. The connection slow but works. People friendly and helpful. We haven't eat there only comsumed coffe which was ok. The room has mini fridge but not free. Only negativ side a parking question. They have some room on the street level for free, otherwise have to pay 7 euro per day for underground parking

Room Tip: if the noise can boder you ask room not on street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapleleafs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Clean and new hotel, which is located in District 10, which is quite far from the city centre (about 40 mins with metro). It would cost you around 2,000-3,000 HUF to reach the centre by taxi. I didn't have any meal at the restaurant, always ate outside. Breakfast is 10 Euros. There's a tram stop right outside which can take you to the metro station (2 stops). There's a big beautiful mall called Arena around 2km from the hotel. Achat hotel is best value for money as I paid 84 Euros for a double room for two nights, and the rooms are neat and confortable :D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisis Pure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

New and nice hotel but located far away from city center. The nearest metro station is also far. Staff was not very friendly. The room was good and restaurant also. Expensive breakfast and parking. It's better to pay a little bit more and stay in hotel closer to center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in 3 different occasions and I consider it one of the best value for money hotels. The rooms are small but functional, comfortable and most important, sparkling CLEAN. It is close to the highway and it offers free indoor/outdoor parking. I paid EUR 32.00 for one night which was a really good deal. The next night we had booked in Hilton center which cost EUR 82.00 + 15 for parking.
So, if you are looking just to sleep, in a clean comfortable and affordable hotel then, your safest bet is Achat Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Odysseas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel; friendly and helpful personnel speaking good English; wonderful 2-level Family Suit for unreasonably law price :-)
Location is indeed a disadvantage, but if you're on business it doesn't matter (quiet district is even better than crowded city center). We were on holidays and we weren't afraid to explore the city via public transport :-) 24h group travelcard was the solution.
When the house is full breakfast is a little problem, though the staff is trying to help and restock the buffet as soon as possible. Lunch and dinner menu is not large, but if you got stuck in the hotel for the evening you won't stay hungry with traditional goulash soup or a good steak.
Daily room service. Good wi-fi signal upstairs (though it didn't work in lobby...) We saw directions to the gym, but there is no pool/sauna... Note that tram noise can be heard in the street view rooms, anyway in the mansard room on the 5th floor we could hear it very well!
Generally it is a very comfortable hotel with a couple of supermarkets nearby, tram stop is also just across the road. Would definitely recommend ACHAT as a high-quality inexpensive place to stay in Budapest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matylda_Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Booked via hotwire for a small sum and I honestly cannot put a downer on this hotel for the money that we paid. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the wi-fi signal was strong and the hotel was a perfect spot to base ourselves from for a business trip.
The shower head was awkward to shower under, I think most guests must be 4ft 11.
The one other downside is the location, just that little bit far from town to walk, meaning a taxi - and some make up the prices themselves.
The hotel was almost deserted and it seemed we were the only guests staying at the time. The front desk service did vary in terms of friendliness but this did not affect our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliea444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.6 mi away
Expo Congress Hotel
Expo Congress Hotel
#116 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#220 of 333 in Budapest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.7 mi away
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#123 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#126 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
1.7 mi away
City Inn
City Inn
#86 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.4 mi away
Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Budapest

Property: ACHAT Premium Budapest
Address: Hungaria koerut 5., Budapest 1101, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and the restaurant "N°51" complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The restaurant offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies. All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ACHAT Premium Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing