We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Budapest
Ranked #151 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. We have stayed there only for one night, with no breakfast, so I can't give much more details. Very good price also.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mdellya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for ACHAT Premium Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

I'll start with the negatives:

Bad (run down and very shabby) location requiring tram and metro travel to the city (although this is quite cheap and quick).
Very noisy rooms facing this very busy, wide ring-road. (i.e open your window and all you hear is trams and cars thundering by; trams till late, cars 24/7.

Watch out for bicycles as you exit the hotel.. They do not warn you they are coming and I was nearly run down, I did inform the reception staff that there should be some kind of warning sign.

Breakfast staff work hard but do not always cope well when the breakfast room is busy and one has to constantly ask for tea, coffee, cutlery etc.

Terrace could be better - more lighting is needed and access should be assured during breakfast (one morning when it was very hot and we wanted to breakfast outside, the doors were locked! Why?)

Now the positives:

The hotel is very clean, modern and nicely decorated.
Rooms are of a good standard.
The breakfast selection was excellent and varied
The staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Very good value for money.

I am sorry to write negative comments as the staff tried very hard to ensure we had a good stay and the negatives are generally out of their hands. I would like to think that Achat HQ in Germany might read these comments and consider opening a hotel in the city centre.
As for potential guests; as long as you are not a very light sleeper and don't mind travelling on the metro each time, then I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a fantastic time in Budapest nevertheless.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not facing the road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plymsunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

It's the second time been in this hotel.
Excellent location with friendly and always smiling personal. The breakfast is very good.
Near tram station and if you want to take a walk, in 10 minutes you can find a metro station and go direct to city center.
Congratulation ACHAT !

Room Tip: Rooms on the est are quiter
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurentiu_Pavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

terrible location , far from centre in a industrial area, noisy, not safe for cars in the parking (cars broken during the night) Reception not friendly. Expensive for what offers. NOT recomanded

Room Tip: Situated in a horrible location, in a industrial area, on edge of Budapest. Average rooms and confor...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked the ACHAT as a "top secret hotel" through Hotwire who, unlike lastminute, do not give you any description of the hotel other than the city, star rating and a list of amenities. When we received the booking confirmation and saw the location, we were really disappointed - it looked very far out of of the city centre and not particularly close to the metro either.

As it turned out, the hotel is 5 metro stops (about 5 km?) from the city centre and while the nearest metro station IS a solid 10 mins walk away, there is a tram stop practically at the front door and that line runs not just to the station but right through to the the Szechenyi baths and Heroes' Square at the top end of Andrassy Blvd; it's actually quicker than getting the metro into town and back out. So, while we still felt a bit let down not staying in the centre of town where it was more atmospheric, it definitely wasn't as bad as we'd feared.

The hotel itself was good; solid 4 star. Our room wasn't particularly big but it was very new and clean (and very green!).
A bit light on amenities - no shaving kit, toothbrush or showercap and only multipurpose hair-body-and-hand wash provided. Also, 3 types of tea but no coffee or milk at the refreshments area.
The front desk staff were very polite and helpful with directions and housekeeping always did a nice job.

The one thing I'd say to be wary of is the air conditioning - even in April, the a/c in our room felt insufficient at night and we had to open the window to get a breeze. Might be very unpleasant in the heat or summer (or it might just have been our room).

In summary I'd say this is a pretty good budget business hotel but perhaps not ideal for holiday makers due to the location, however it's very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lissle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located you can get easily into the city as well as drive around it or get out of it (Hungaria korut is a part of internal city ring).

Room Tip: They got two conference rooms big enough to place about 60 chairs inside each of them. The best room...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank przkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.6 mi away
Expo Congress Hotel
Expo Congress Hotel
#101 of 332 in Budapest
513 reviews
4.5 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#119 of 332 in Budapest
380 reviews
1.6 mi away
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
Di Verdi Imperial Hotel
#142 of 332 in Budapest
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
City Inn
City Inn
#89 of 332 in Budapest
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Hotel
Green Hotel
#233 of 332 in Budapest
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Danubius Hotel Arena
Danubius Hotel Arena
#115 of 332 in Budapest
1,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Budapest

Address: Hungaria koerut 5., Budapest 1101, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $53 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ACHAT Premium Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ACHAT Premium Budapest is situated just 5 km from the very heart of Budapest with fast transport links to the city just a few minutes stroll away.The stylish, modern hotel has 130 well equipped guest rooms as well as five superbly appointed maisonette suites which stretch out over the top two floors.The room facilities include Satellite TV, air-conditioning, soundproofing, laptop safe, minibar and much more, ensuring you have everything at your disposal. The hotel has a chic lobby bar and the restaurant "N°51" complete with outside terrace where you can while away the evening in a peaceful atmosphere. The restaurant offers up a superb culinary experience with both Hungarian and international delicacies. All of this and friendly, multilingual staff, will make your stay at the ACHAT Premium Budapest a comfortable and welcoming experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACHAT Premium Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing