We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$281
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$137
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$579
$355
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$362
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
$169
$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$261
$199
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$651
$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
320
429
108
14
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
429
108
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationvaci streetcentral market hallliberty bridgebreakfast was includednice hotelhear everythingboiled eggsside streetrecommend this hotelmini barstayed here for three nightsgood sizethe riverhop on hop off busclean roomsenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 874 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Cosmo Hotel Right on the Vaci Utca, heart of the Budapest city. Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast, Free Wifi is included in the stay. Come out of the hotel and you will be waking down to the best local eateries and souvenir shops. Walking distant to the river and some of the major attractions.
We enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subro-Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2015

Dear Subro-Raj,

Thank you so much for choosing our Cosmo City Hotel and taking time to post a feedback of your stay with us.
We greatly appreciate your gracious comments. Delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services and location.

We all hope you will honor us with another visit anytime you may be in Budapest.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

We had a great experience in 2012, since then the price of the room are higher and too expensive. Great and different breakfast, great concierge services, cozy room and very central.

Highly recommend!


Stayed: November 2014
Thank Coco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015

Dear Coco M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Cosmo City Hotel.
Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding the location, personal service and breakfast.
We all hope you will honor us with another visit anytime you may be in Budapest.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

This hotel is amazing for the price,the rooms are clean and comfy ,the mini bar is stocked daily and is really not expensive,it is a 10 min walk from most attractions ,the staff are so friendly and attentive ,they go out of their way to be help.the wifi is really quick,was actually surprised how good it was .
Budapest is one of the most beautiful cities I have visited and the people are so friendly,def will be visiting again soon .

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseyb851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Dear Joseyb851,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views and approval of so many aspects of Cosmo City Hotel, from our comfortable, clean rooms, to our location in the heart of Budapest. Most importantly, knowing our team of hospitality professionals was "so friendly and attentive" is the best compliment we can receive, and we greatly appreciate your recognition!
On behalf of all of us, please allow us to host you again in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Just arrived from Budapest and the city is now in my top 5!
About the hotel: We needed a hotel close to the city center... and... bingo!
Cosmo City is what you need if you want to visit Budapest.
Not expensive, clean, good breakfast, polite and helpful staff, very close to Budapest Metro stations (Fovam ter and Kalvin ter), one minute away from the Closed Market and Liberty Bridge and Vaci Utca full of people, restaurants, bistros, caffes, bars, shops etc etc...
The hotel also operates a restaurant, serving nice Hungarian dishes in logical prices.
Free wi-fi connection and (believe me) better than some other 5 star hotels.
If you are a smoker (like me) you have to go out to the street for smoking, but this is something happening to the whole country.
I recomend this hotel for a 3-4 days trip to Budapest

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view to Vaci Utca
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ismet Smell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2015

Dear Ismet Smell A,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this very favorable review of your recent stay here. Our team greatly appreciates your positive comments regarding the location and personal service.
We all hope you will honor us with another visit anytime you may be in the Budapest.

Warm regards,
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is amazing, the room is great! We enjoyed our time here! Zsolti Nagyon Jo fej ! We loved Zsolti's concierge work, he's very helpful! The breakfast was perfect ! The location is amazing, we took part on a boat cruise, was really amazing! Hopefully we come back later again! Thank you for everything!! Tammy and Lew

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Lewww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, Vezető at Cosmo City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2015

Dear Lewww,

We greatly appreciate your 5 stars rating and many thanks for highlighting your satisfaction pertaining to our personal service, and the breakfast as well.
Zsolti from the Front Desk will be happy to hear that he could contribute to have great memories of your stay in Budapest.
Your lovely feedback and recommendation are highly valued and appreciated. It was our pleasure to serve you.
We are looking forward to welcome you back hopefully in the not far future.

All the best wishes from all of us.
Nikoletta Hal, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews