We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Budapest

“food”
Review of Coffee Time

Coffee Time
Ranked #1,156 of 4,028 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $1 - $3
Description: It’s a peaceful place in the heart of the busy Budapest. Coffee Time welcomes you with handmade cakes and excellent coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: It’s a peaceful place in the heart of the busy Budapest. Coffee Time welcomes you with handmade cakes and excellent coffee.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The owner is so friendly and the
food really tasty
coffee is great! I definitely recommend going there, also the prices are very fair!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank milaimp2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Small and cosy cafe between Mester Utca and Corvin Negyed station. Great coffee, small but good quality menu, very well priced (a fraction of the overpriced tourist traps in the centre of town). Excellently decorated for a warm feel. Very charming lady who owns it, would happily recommend to anybody and everybody. I’ve been here three times on this trip, I will return next time I’m in town!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Stradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

Super cute Cafe, the owner is so nice and the coffee is great! I definitely recommend going there, also the prices are very fair!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

I already came here multiple times to enjoy the fantastic coffee and hot chocolate! I really enjoyed the service and will definitely come back here regularly!
Highly recommended when you are looking for a nice place enjoy your life!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank therealexited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Prior to moving to Budapest for Erasmus I had no idea there would be a small coffee place underneath the flat and in fact, in the beginning there wasn't. I had the chance to see how it was slowly changing and evolving - from little space with a few chairs to a fully fledged cafeteria with different offers every time.

The owner and main workforce is a kind young lady who remembers faces and with that the typical orders they represent. Her service and smile make the coffee the more enjoyable - not to mention the coffee itself is quite good and the machine for its preparation is of a great quality as well. To top it of, there are always some new cakes as well as baguettes and for example donuts or muffin which can fill any stomach. Therefore anyone can find something suitable for their needs.

For the lovers of sun, there is a small terrace and for those who prefer calm working atmosphere the inside provides just that - albeit still with enough natural light.

All in all I have to say it is a cozy small cafeteria with great service and I haven't made a single coffee for myself since coming here because it is also affordable - for example standard cappuccino costs 1,4eur.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rasťo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Time also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Coffee Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing