We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Warm and Felt at Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
Ranked #10 of 186 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Warm and Felt at Home”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Judith, the host was superb. We reached Budapest from Vienna at 1am and she was at the Guest house waiting for us. The rooms are clean and safe. The location of the guest house is awesome. Really close to everything in Budapest. Highly recommend !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yunusav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    28
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
69
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Judit was such a great host, so helpful and friendly!!! She gave us tips on what to see and even introduced fantasic restaurants for us to try. The rooms were also big, beautiful, clean and comfortable. It felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addict4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Judit's guest rooms are simply awesome :). Very good location (2 metro stations and a tram stop very close), 15 mins walk to the river, comfortable rooms, spacey showers, good breakfast buffet... The only thing that can disturb light sleepers is noise from the street. Solution: ask for the room facing the courtyard :).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I went here with my girlfriend for a summer vacation. The hotel very nice and it is at 10 min walk to the metro stop. Rooms are big, beautiful and well cleaned. Judit and the service is perfect.
The breackfast is not so various and rich, but the quality is good.

We really suggest this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Stated for four nights. Very clean and modern en-suite rooms in a quite street a short walk from the City centre. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. Ignore earlier reviews I have stayed at hotels charging four times the amount we paid which were no match for this place.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights between 19th-24th Apr 2014.

Judit was amazing, when we arrived she was there to welcome us, we couldn't have asked anymore, she showed us around and to our lovely room, and then spent a good half an hour out of her way showing us where everything was on the map, and recommending restaurants / places to visit etc! Some lovely suggestions might we add, after visiting some of the places.

The room itself had a very comfortable king size bed and plenty of space! Nice lounge chair and black out blinds. We had access to tea and coffee facilities and there was also a fridge in our room, should we need it. Outside we were showed where there was extra tea and coffee, a microwave and other things we may need. [since we stayed on Easter weekend / week, we were also left 2 mini chocolate eggs each day, which was a nice gesture].

The shower was nice and powerful and the bathroom had a heated radiator to dry your towels / wet gear (for when you go to the baths).

We stayed in Room 4 on the ground floor, next to where breakfast is served. We found the room very quiet still in the morning, even with the bustle of breakfast.

Unfortunately we can not comment on breakfast as we did not have it.

Location is brilliant too! Right next to the new metro line (M4), and a tram service. (2 min walk).

Overall, a lovely stay with a wonderful host & at a decent affordable price, it can only be...

Recommended to all!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirin_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azerbaijan, Baku
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

It is a small B&B in a good location with about 5 very cozy rooms. Due to superior services rendered by the staff headed by Judit and her daughter I just felt myself in comfort, warmth and relaxation. I liked breakfast very much as well. Staff is very attentive to every your question and request and always ready to help you. Rooms are clean and look renovated. I would highly recommend Budapest GuestRooms who would like to have their "own apartment" in the capital city of Hungary:) Thank you very much Judit for making my stay wonderful! I will come back to that city!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites
#15 of 333 in Budapest
620 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,693 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 186 in Budapest
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
House Beletage
#5 of 186 in Budapest
260 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 186 in Budapest
728 reviews
Brody House
#2 of 186 in Budapest
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Property: Budapest GuestRooms
Address: Kofarago utca 7. | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the center, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing