We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budapest GuestRooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
Ranked #9 of 186 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The rooms are big, clean, beautiful and well equipped, and the location is very convenient, close to a few train and bus stations.
You can find in the lobby all the information you need to get around, and the hosts will help you for sure with all the basic info and more.
We really enjoyed our stay, and will be happy to come back!!

(The only small downside is that the rooms are obviously very close together, so it might get a bit noisy in the morning, but nothing serious really. And don't forget to close the shutters to get privacy).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    25
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
64
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This Guesthouse is beautifully decorated, rooms are clean (and cleaned daily). Rooms include: wifi thst worked great, fridge, hairdryer, tea and electric teapot, TV, safe and dreamy mattresses! The hosts are REALLY helpful and can order tickets for many of the city's attractions. Breakfast is served every morning - best to tell the hosts what time you want breakfast especially if it is before 8:30-9.
Overall - I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmirchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Easily accessible from airport. Clean spacious rooms with air condition. Very quiet without any traffic noise at night despite central location. As mentioned by others, Judith is very helpful in introducing the major sights and helping you find your way around the city. Fantastic value for money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Weshley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This guest house was well located to access the sights and attractions of Budapest. The rooms are modern and decorated with bright colors. Judit was very helpful in getting us oriented to the city. Breakfast offered a variety of breads, cheeses, deli meat, yogurt, juice, sliced cucumbers, tomatoes, fruit, coffee and tea. One thing to keep in mind when booking here is that Judit does not accept credit card payment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MangiFiRekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went from previous trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Located very conveniently and rooms lovely. Judith gave us plenty of tips for the stay which we took up on in including a trip to one of the swimming pools which we booked with her direct.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Never judge a book by it's cover. Like many European properties, while the exterior may leave a bit to be desired, the interior space owned by Judit Somogyl will impress you. Very tastefully decorated in a contemporary theme, spotless and comfortable. We found Judit to be a great host and very helpful in planning our tour of the city. Breakfast was plentiful and we hated to leave but would gladly recommend this little jewel to anyone wanting to visit Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ted61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

It was a pleasant stay at the Budapest Guestrooms.

I was, as promised, picked up from the airport. On the way to the GuestRooms, Judit's husband explained some sights from the city. Upon arrival, I was filled with insider tips from Judit.( i.e.what to see, where to eat in Budapest etc.). She is definitely one of the best concierge I've ever come across!

The BudapestGuestroom's location is absolutely top. I had 4 different tram lines (4&6, nearer to the GuestRooms; 47&49, a bit further away near to the Hungarian National Museum) to choose from. The public transport system in Budapest is excellent, make sure you keep a city map and the transport network map handy.

I had a very spacious room with lots of storage. The room is simple and tidy. Don't expect more than that! There is even a small bistro fridge in the room for guests to use.

P.s. Guests can purchase/book most of tickets in the GuestRooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pequenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#3 of 340 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,376 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#52 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#19 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 340 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
House Beletage
#5 of 186 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#6 of 186 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Property: Budapest GuestRooms
Address: Kofarago utca 7. | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the center, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing