We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location and breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budapest GuestRooms

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
Ranked #9 of 182 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Budapest GuestRooms. Judit was a great hostess and helped us pre purchase tickets to the Turkish Baths so we could skip the long line!

Breakfast was delicious and hearty. She also has a little closet with addtional toiletries for the rooms in case you run out. The a/c was wonderfully strong and the Wifi signal worked in the guests room and common area. If you didn't have a computer, you could also connect via the in room TV.

A great residential area- easily accesible via train.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauraFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
57
13
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I just stayed four nights with Judit in her Budapest Guestrooms. The building is a residence of apartments with a central courtyard - quite lovely. Judit couldn't have been more gracious when we arrived (a little late), with my husband quite ill with allergies (or a cold, we're not sure). She immediately directed us to a pharmacy that was still open.
When we returned, she gave us all the information we needed about the building, our room, and Budapest, in general. The next morning, she prepared us an ample breakfast - we had paid a little more for eggs, etc.

All in all, we were very pleased with the accommodations - very cheerful with touches of color throughout the room, the bathroom, and the common area. The breakfast area and reception are very small, but our room was very good sized - and very well equipped with a small refrigerator, hot water pot, cups, saucers, teas. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and sparkling. The bed was very comfortable - and the WiFi easy and quick - the air conditioning worked fine and kept the room comfortable.

We enjoyed the area and found a couple of good restaurants nearby. We traveled to Judit by Metro (that's a unique experience in Budapest) - and were a little confused when we came out of the Metro station, but found the way shortly and easily. The station (Blaha) has some seedy characters hanging around, but we have lived and traveled in many large citiies - they are the same - we didn't feel threatened or unsafe - just walked along confidently.

If you are looking for an intimate, comfortable accommodation conveniently located, you can't go wrong with Budapest Guestrooms and Judit.

Room Tip: Room 3 is off to the side - so you don't hear others coming or going. But the Guestrooms is sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaRetiree2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here on the 27th April 2012 with my husband and 4 month old son. We contacted the guestrooms to arrange transport from the airport and were glad to see someone holding a plaque with our names in arrivals. We were welcomed by the owner, Judith who was very friendly and spoke exceptionally good English. Judith gave us a map and suggested the best places to visit during our short stay in Budapest. Our room was very clean, modern and far greater than expected. Breakfast was continental with cereals, pastries etc and more than filling for our days walking. The guestroom is located down a quiet street, 3 minutes walk to the main road which heads towards the river Danube and the bridges. There is a Tesco extra near by and other amenities. We didn't use any public transport and choose to walk the entire city. This way we didn't miss anything and burnt off a few calories we were adding from the local beers and ice creams. Overall a great mini trip to Budapest and I would gladly recommend this guesthouse and location to family and friends.
A good tip when traveling to Hungary is to take pounds and get them exchanged over there for a better rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

My friend and I stayed in this guestroom for 4 nights earlier this month. We both like our stays in this guestrooms.

ROOM/BATHROOM: Very clean, tidy and comfortable: has everything that we need for a great stay including a very comfortable bed and nice bedding, a clean and spacious bath tub. The room is also well-equipped with two nice comfy twin beds, a big flat smart TV with internet connection plus WiFi service in the room, a small build-in safe, and well supplies of daily items including toilet papers, utensils, etc inside and outside of the suite.

SERVICES: GREAT, friendly and helpful. Juith, the owner of the house, provided us a great overview of everything that we need to know about the city including transportation options, local service such as laundry services and restaurants, etc.

LOCATION: located in a safe and quiet residential area which is pretty close to metro stations where we can get to the center of the city within 10 minutes and so.

GENERAL: Strongly recommended!~~

Room Tip: - contact the owner for detail direction to the hotel in advance. - use Budapest card for local tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PollycToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
169 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The place is very clean and is conveniently located with metro and tram stops within 5 minute walking distance. Judit, the host, was quite good with email communications prior to getting there and explained things well once we got there. It's a very small place with the dining area for breakfast right outside of the rooms. Continental breakfast comes with the room but if you want eggs or something else cooked then you need to pay extra. So if you are looking for luxury, then this is not the place for you but if you are looking for a clean, safe place for a very good price, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T.B.Patriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

First time to write here! I think Judith already have lots reviews in English, so probably better to write in my native language, then folks here can also know her place :-) 我們一家3人7月初在她(Judith, 女主人)那裡住了3晚, 熱呆了! 還好她那裡是少數有冷氣的民宿! 房間新又乾淨, 浴室也是. 早餐很豐富, 不過她好像手腳不太俐落, 看她每天早上都在廚房搞很久 ;-). 她很熱心, 有事儘管問沒關係. 她的地方是在傳統住宅區, 天井和整個區域都展現著歷史的痕跡, 新舊交集的建築... 離地鐵站約10分鐘. 非常推薦! ;-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCHSIEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, and loved it. This guesthouse was one on the best we stayed in during our entire 5 week trip. Judith our host was lovely, spoke great english and was very helpful explaining what we needed to know to enjoy our stay in Budapest. She cooked us a lovely breakfast. The room was perfect, we had the double room next to the reception desk. It was spacious with a really comfortable bed and great linen (quite new I think). The bathroom was also very new and lovely. The room and bathroom were immaculate and spotlesssly clean. Nice little bar fridge and a flatscreen TV with digital channels (CNN etc). The Guestrooms are very central (near the Metro Line 2, stop Blaha Lujza ter), and walking distance to the heart of Pest. We loved Budapest and would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#5 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 4,107 reviews
District V / Inner City
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
#16 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
House Beletage
#5 of 182 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
District V / Inner City
Butterfly Home
Butterfly Home
#4 of 182 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
District I / Buda
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
Budavar Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 182 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Property: Budapest GuestRooms
Address: Kofarago 7 Gf 1 | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the centre, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing