We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budapest GuestRooms
Ranked #10 of 183 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to stay!”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights, and loved it. This guesthouse was one on the best we stayed in during our entire 5 week trip. Judith our host was lovely, spoke great english and was very helpful explaining what we needed to know to enjoy our stay in Budapest. She cooked us a lovely breakfast. The room was perfect, we had the double room next to the reception desk. It was spacious with a really comfortable bed and great linen (quite new I think). The bathroom was also very new and lovely. The room and bathroom were immaculate and spotlesssly clean. Nice little bar fridge and a flatscreen TV with digital channels (CNN etc). The Guestrooms are very central (near the Metro Line 2, stop Blaha Lujza ter), and walking distance to the heart of Pest. We loved Budapest and would definately recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    26
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
67
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed it very much. The room was spotlessly clean, the bathroom was updated with unlimited hot water and great pressure in the shower. Well equipped with a fridge, small safe, hot water pot and plenty of storage space.

The beds slept like new, with nice sheets and new comforters. Our room was stylishly decorated in a modern style with splashes of color throughout, lovely and cheerfully designed. The breakfast was plentiful and of good quality.

The proprietor, Judith, was a wealth of knowledge about Budapest and has plenty of flyers, books and traveler information ready for your use. Only about a ten minute walk from the "hop-on, hop-off" bus service that we recommend for travel in the city.

We thought that the inn was a great value, especially for the price. If we have the occasion to travel to Budapest in the future, we would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobcolumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria-Gasteiz, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed in the purple room (triple) for a week and I have to say that the relation quality-price is excellent. The room was spacious, extremely clean and the location was very good. Judith prepared a jummy breakfast for us and helped us with sightseing/tickets/reservations... We even booked the transfer from/to the airport with them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirenMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this lovely B&B in June with my 4 year old daughter. The room & bathroom was very clean (spotless actually) and really big, which is a great advantage when you travel with kids.
The beds are really comfortable and there were lots of storage to unload the luggage. The rooms are fitted with everything you need - mini fridge, plenty electricity plugs for chargers, TV, aircon, kettle, WIFI etc...
The rooms had modern / trendy decoration with practical layout and we loved the shutters, which turned the room dark to enjoy our DD's afternoon nap in the middle of the sunny & bright day...Although the street of this B&B is really central to Budapest - it is in a really quiet location.
We had plenty choice for breakfast and friendly welcome from the owner at arrival.
We highly recommend BudapestGuestRooms!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsLoveTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2011

This was a wonderful experience for us. Our room was spacious, clean, secure, and modern with a refrigerator, desk, and fast internet. The bed was very comfortable. Judit, the owner/manager, couldn't have been more friendly; and she provided us with many helpful suggestions for our stay in the city. In fact, she provided every kind of service one might expect from a hotel concierge, such as making reservations and arranging for a cab to the airport. The breakfast she served was delicious and complete. Budapest Guest Rooms is a five minute walk to easy public transportation that will quickly get one to the major sights, famous baths, or to the center of the city if a lively night-life is what you want. But it is two blocks off a main street, so it is very quiet at night. For those who like to walk, it's within easy walking distance of major attractions such as the Jewish Quarter and art museum. Budapest Guest Rooms provides excellent value. We highly recommend this lovely, welcoming, and affordable B & B.

Room Tip: Reserve early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2011

I enjoyed my trip to Budapest and everything was fine in this Guest House (see title)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey_Amsterdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Friendly proprietor, about 15 min walk to everywhere, eg Jewish quarters, train station, about 2 blocks to metro & tram stations, one block to bus. Big room, smaller shower. Quiet for the most part. Room can be quite warm and stuffy if air conditioning is not on. Our room is by the courtyard walkway where people smoke. Smoke flows into room if large window is open. Would stay again but perhaps a different room. Each room's layout is different. Some have bathtub, some do not. Lodging opened in April 2010.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,639 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
District V / Inner City
Budapest Panorama Central
Budapest Panorama Central
#92 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
#123 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 183 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Kapital Inn
#1 of 183 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budapest GuestRooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budapest GuestRooms

Property: Budapest GuestRooms
Address: Kofarago utca 7. | Palace District, Budapest 1085, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Budapest GuestRooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest GuestRooms is a family owned, charming, crystal clean, recently refurbished B&B and SUITES with KITCHENETTE in old classical buildings IN THE CITY CENTRE. We offer a perfect solution if you are looking for a convenient and affordable central accommodation in Budapest. We are pleased to feed you with local information, recommend you what is going on in the city and help you to make programs. Our peaceful B&B is located in Kofarago street near to National Museum, Dohany street Synagogue, the famous New York cafe, lively pubs, restaurants etc. Our elegant SUITES with KITCHENETTE are in Erkel street TOP FLOOR near to the river the famous Central Market, Vaci shopping & Raday restaurant streets, Gellert thermal spa etc. Breakfast is optional. We offer FREE WIFI, kettle, coffee, tea, fridge and AIR-CONDITION in each room. You can conveniently reach everything on foot in the center, and public transport is also excellent from us. Our accommodations are in reduced traffic streets, the rooms are QUIET. We have transfer service. There are car parks close to us (about EUR 10/ day). STAY WITH US to feel like home, just BOOK any of our accommodation DIRECTLY at OUR WEBPAGE or via MAIL and you will get real value for your money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Budapest GuestRooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing