We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place if you want to party all night”
Review of Zrinyi Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zrinyi Guesthouse
Ranked #133 of 182 Budapest B&B and Inns
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place if you want to party all night”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The location of the guesthouse is excellent, 5 minutes walk from St. Stephen´s cathedral, Chain Bridge, Vaci street. Rooms are average with shared bathroom - kept clean. Downstairs is a very famous disco so if you would like to sleep at night do not choose this place. However as we went with the purpose of partying and were staying up till the morning we had no problem with it. The disco downstairs (Otkert) is very popular and great place if you want to party with lots of different people. The price was very friendly too. So in average I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angyalkads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    29
    22
    13
    11
See reviews for
2
22
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Firstly, if its sleep your after then dont stay here. You literally have to go through a night club cloakroom to get to the lift that takes you to the rooms! The music is playing till 4am on weekends but we didnt mind at all since we were out till late anyways! The location is great! only a short 5 minute walk to alot of the monuments and to where the free walking tours start from, plenty of bars, clubs, restaurants right at your doorstep and a tram stop in under 4 minutes walk. I stayed in a 2 bed room and it was very spacious. There was power plugs in the room and hot water in the shower and free wifi which worked!! cheap price too. would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: get a room on the outer wall of the building instead of the inner wall side because there is a court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trixydafairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms or ok, but shared bathroom is awefull. Reception almost not speaking english. We had a problem with finging hostel fot the first time. The were no title on the front door and number lock. So figure out code before actually trip.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grygoriy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Was in Budapest for a weekend and came to this place through booking.com and trivagio. Booked it the night before but unfortunately put down the wrong for October instead of September. Only realised when I was at the counter and the person there was so unhelpful. He refused to entertain the thought that he spoke English, wouldn't cancel my booking, failed to provide us with names or location of alternatives and just wanted us out of there as quickly as possible after we weren't staying there that night. Absolutely dismayed at the rudeness as we were guests in a foreign country and didn't speak the language. We left straight afterwards and googled somewhere else. Would advise no one to go there as if they have any issues then there will no assistance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ConorMulloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

With an objective eye the whole object needs a renovation. Especially the bathrooms. The best point of the hostel is that for a price of 14 EUR per night You have a seperate room, double or twin, in other hotels you could only get 10-people dorms for that. The location is nice close to most of attractions although next time I would choose something near the sinagog where the cheap food section is, next to Zrinyi the cheapest thing to eat is minimum 15EUR.

Apart from the noise that everyone is complaining about (I was so tired after the whole day of waling that I had not a single problem with sleeping) the stuff is terrible. It is like it doesnt even exist. Not helpful at all with a whatever attitude.

Summing up, nice for a short stay, adequate to the price, in the very center but noisy, in an expensive surroundings (Four season hotel just in front) and with so so stuff. Frankly next time I will choose another acommodation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weronika_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

It's cheap with clean rooms, but the noise from the disco EVERY night is very hard and do not expect to get a whole nights sleep while you are staying. The location is absolutely perfect. Its located on the most beautiful street in Budapest and you can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNAMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A group of 4 stayed here for 2 nights while travelling Europe. At €10 a night we were not expecting much. It's very basic but has all the facilities needed. First impressions were good, with a nice big room. One major problem was the lack of Air conditioning! It was very hot at night and it was almost impossible to sleep at night, the room was very uncomfortable to stay in. When we requested a fan, the lady at reception had practically no english but we eventually got a fan, which made no difference. We were not informed about the kitchen facility that was available either, and the staff occupied the only guest computer available. I would recommend looking for somwhere slightly more expensive for a more comfortable stay and some sleep!!

Room Tip: Choose another hostel, just make sure it is a safe district!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiobhB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel
Starlight Suiten Hotel
#35 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#25 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
To-ma Apartments
To-ma Apartments
#177 of 638 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
District V / Inner City
Corso Apartment
Corso Apartment
#297 of 638 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zrinyi Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zrinyi Guesthouse

Property: Zrinyi Guesthouse
Address: Zrinyi utca 4/ floor 3, Budapest 1054, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 182 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zrinyi Guesthouse 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zrinyi Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing