We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
InnerCity Apartments
Ranked #49 of 673 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are looking for the besto location to enjoy the magic atmosphere of Budapest this is the place for you.
Wonderful apartment located in király Utca, 5 minut walking from the main attraction area, restaurant and club.
The building is in the juice district.
The renter are nice people, the apartment are clean and comfortable.
I go there since 6 years..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinrasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

These apartments are great value for money, well located to restaurants, bars and only 10min walk from Danube. We used the airport shuttle service and would recommend no hassle and reasonable price being met by the owner who is really friendly. Apartments are clean and spacious just what we needed. The only disappointment for us was the wifi not working in the room, we like this to be able to Skype the kids! The owner did give us an alternative of wifi in the lobby that we did use but nice to have in the room. Fab stay in Budapest

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveChelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We rented a studio which was spacious, well equipped and very clean. This was excellent value for money as it was well located for all city centre sight seeing and restaurants..
We had arranged airport transfer and were met by the owner who was extremely friendly and very informative to help us enjoy our stay. Airport transfer highly recommended.
Appartments situated on a quiet street and experienced no problems with noise.
We would highly recommend these appartments.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindySolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We always rent apartments when we travel, and usually I do it blindly and am rarely disappointed. Again with this apartment I was not disappointed...but...
Our apartment was on the 1st floor (European) facing the street and there are businesses on the ground floor under us. These businesses stay open till 9 or 10. It seems that the businesses don't allow smoking inside, so the employees go outside and were smoking essentially directly under our windows, so, we had a constant smell of smoke drifting into our apartment. It was balmy and warm and it would have been nice to leave our windows open, but, doing so meant we smelled smoke constantly. This is not the owners fault, it is a problem with the location of the apartment and the business. We booked this through an agency who refers to InnerCity. Szoltan is the proprietor of InnerCity and he was most helpful, but, there was a serious communication breakdown between BudapestHotels.com and Szoltan. When I booked, I did not know the time of arrival so entered an afternoon random time. Once we booked our train and I had an exact time, I notified BudapestHotels.com. They made sure the driver they had arranged had the correct time and he met us at the train, but when he left us at the apartment there was no one in sight and no one who spoke English. By a stroke of luck Szoltan was there, the security guard at the door contacted him, he showed up and explained he had not been informed of the time change. He let us in and rushed off to another appointment. Whew. He came back later and we sorted out payment etc. Then the internet stopped working. No matter what he did it didn't work. Being reasonable savvy, I restored the router in the apartment, reset a new network and password and had internet. Not bad, but I shouldn't have to have these issues. It was otherwise enjoyable. The location is great, the neighbourhood is noisy with bars, but, this is the centre of the city, so I sort of expect this.

Room Tip: Choose or ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQuietTravellerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were six persons. It was big, comfortable, clean and worth the money we paid. It was centrally located to all the tourist attractions and Ruin Pubs. You will have to make arrangements for your toiletries. Washing machine has been provided centrally.

Room Tip: First Floor facing Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sorabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at "InnerCity Grand Apartment 1" for three nights. The location is great that there are several restaurants and pubs nearby. There are also some night shops and one 24h-supermarket "Match" in 10-minute walk distance. But there is a terrible sound insulation both in the house and from the street. You can hear not only the noise from others walking or taking shower in the house, but also from the cars driving on the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaisyHuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

i have just returned from a week-end spend in Budapest with family (4 persons), were we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in Innercity Apartments. the location was excellent, right in the core of the city (the name of the facility is correct). the building is new and very modern, with underground parking, modern elevators and sensor lights. the apartment is very large, modernly furnished and fully equiped with top quality utilities. also, the numerous, large windows maket it very bright and pleasant to stay in. the owner was very friendly and helpful, giving us useful information about Budapest. will definetely recccomend to others and will stay here again, if we return to Budapest.we had only one issue: we booked a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms, but received one with only one bathroom, as the one with 2 toilets were all taken. however the ownere apologised and offered to refund some of the reservation price. for this inconvenience, i would say the actual rating I would give to this hotel would be 4.5, but as this is not possible, I give it a 5, everything else being excellent. however, when going to this location, if you reserve an apartment with 2 toilets, make sure you confirm with the landlord that you will actually receive a 2-toilet apartment.

Room Tip: if you reserve an apartment with 2 toilets, make sure you confirm with the landlord that you will ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketchup1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Avantgarde Apartments
Avantgarde Apartments
#17 of 673 in Budapest
217 reviews
Terézváros
Aboriginal Budapest Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
1,205 reviews
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 335 in Budapest
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnerCity Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnerCity Apartments

Address: Hollo utca 3-9, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 673 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $46 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — InnerCity Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your InnerCity Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing