We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zugligeti Niche Camping
Ranked #50 of 653 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Sosnowiec, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in Zugligeti Niche Camping. The staff is very friendly and helpful and there is delicious breakfast inluded in the price. The bathrooms are clean and there is always hot water, there's also free wifi in the reception and the bus stop is close to the camping. I totally recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Celina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    42
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
61
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I was here with my family in September 2012.We spent here six wonderful days.The camping has a very good location,the staff it's friendly and helpful.The perfect camping if you want to relax.We plan to come back as soon as we can.Thanks to the camping hostess and the camping conditions we had the best holidays we could ever imagined !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ayana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarnovo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Zugligeti Niche Camping has been split into two seperate sites as we understand. Niche Camping is more of a parking lot now as the new Ave Natura Camping occupies the rear (better) part of the former site. One of the former owners now runs Ave Natura Camping. We stayed there for five days and it was absolutely superb. Marta (Owner) ran the site for 20+ years formerly and can tell you all you need to know about Budapest. Marta was able to provide transport tickets and excursion tickets which saved time and trouble for us and inform us about what to see and how to do it. Marta also ensured we had provisions and she did some document printing for us. Nothing was too much trouble and she has a real passion her job which is very evident. We were also given one free day and the prices were far more competitive than Niche C giving us a considerable saving. We have been travelling in our camper for six months and agreed that Marta was the best host by a long way. Nothing wrong with Niche really except that Ave Natura is more of a camping experience with a lovely shaded area and mature trees where as Niche is more of a place to park we feel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihaly M, Manager at Zugligeti Niche Camping, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guests and Mr. Anthony C.,

Reading your review of NICHE CAMPING we would like to make a couple of comments to put the record straight. First of all we were naturally disappointed that you did not stay at our camp to enjoy our hospitality and services. We would like to highlight a few of our services here in order to clarify any misunderstandings there may be about our offerings.

We offer:

A welcome drink on arrival
Free breakfast to all guests
Fresh bread and bakery (we make it every morning)
Excursion and transport tickets
Excursion planning
A heritage restaurant offering local specialties (we can seat 60 people)
Private parties in the restaurant
24/7 security and late night check in
Shaded area of very old trees
Friendly staff speaking 6 languages

We are looking forward to seeing you here to enjoy our hospitality when you next visit Budapest!



Sincerely,

NICHE CAMPING Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a little gem of a campsite. Small, friendly, and with lovely shaded sites and shaded parking (essential in mid-summer Budapest, with temperatures soaring into the 30's). Very friendly and helpful reception staff. Zugligeti Niche is only a 20 minute bus journey from the city centre, through the most charming and hilly suberbs. Only negative (perhaps) is the (light) traffic close by at night (not visible though).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BwanaSpots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
#156 of 334 in Budapest
39 reviews
Hotel Bobbio
#169 of 334 in Budapest
28 reviews
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#94 of 334 in Budapest
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Budapest
#157 of 334 in Budapest
832 reviews
District I / Buda
Baltazar Budapest
Baltazar Budapest
#7 of 334 in Budapest
486 reviews
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#96 of 334 in Budapest
5,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zugligeti Niche Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zugligeti Niche Camping

Property: Zugligeti Niche Camping
Address: Zugligeti ut 101, Budapest 1121, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 653 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The three-star Zugligeti NICHE Camping is, the harmonious "nest" in the recreation zone of Budapest. Our prices include taxes, free breakfast, hot running water, internet connection etc. Discounts for groups, for children under 14 years etc.Bus services going every 18-20 minutes give you freedom venturing into Budapest to visit Buda Castle, museums, theatres, exhibitions etc.Restaurant = "58-as kisvendeglo", with Traditional Hungarian dishes.Dogs are welcomed. Open all year round! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing