We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Nova Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nova Apartments
Ranked #23 of 653 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

These apartments are new and made it a perfect stay. The rooms were large, clean and lovely with a small balcony. The prices were fair. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful and should be commended for the fantastic job they do. Had wireless for my computer in the room with no problems at all. The central location of this hotel is fantastic. It´s in the middle of everything and you can just step outside and feel the pulse of the city. The perfect location to explore the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    152
    31
    15
    15
See reviews for
102
110
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Although the apartments are said to be relatively new, it can not be noticed in the rooms. The bathroom and the toilet of our room was not cleaned. I had the impression that even the bedsheets were not changed and used before by "short-time" visitors. There was a stag party going on one floor up: as the result the elevator was vomitted all over and broken glasses were covering the whole floor.
We had a room in the upper floor, the elevator was not working.

Surprised that some people say the staff was brilliant. They did not help us at all, rather was unfriendly indeed. Although in the relatively in the center, it is very bad and dirty neighborhood with drunk, noisy homeless people all over.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank treznorottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We visited the apartments for 3 nights on my stag party and it was the perfect choice for a city centre apartment.

Firstly the booking....Very smooth and easy through their website. Peter Jones the owner also acknowledges emails and is very helpful.

Apartment....Brilliant. we had a larger 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor and it easily slept 5 of us. It would have been large enough had 6 travelled! Kitchen and open plan living area with a balcony off of this. big flat screen TV and DVD player. We had 2 DVD's left for us in the room and there are more at reception. Large bathroom with a separate toilet. 2 large bedrooms with wardrobes and a balcony overlooking the street. The balcony was accessible from both bedrooms.

Staff....So helpful!! Csilla and Jodi were amazing. They arranged taxis for us and told us how to navigate the underground. Jodi was very patient with us because we were very confused on how to get around. The service was impeccable! couldn't have asked for more.

Local area....Old mans pub is just 30 seconds walk away and is a great night out with live music and a DJ later. All of the pubs are open until at least 4am but the noise in the apartments is non existent. Best of both worlds really. There is a great restaurant 2 doors away service a brilliant Goulash. Burger King at the end of the road and a 2 minute walk to the trams and Metro line. The river Danube is a 10-15 minute walk but you could get the tram. The perfect base for a weekend away. Plenty of local shops.

Budapest overall....Visit before this place gets overrun with western tourists. The drinks are very cheap and the people are so friendly. Go to the baths as this is a great experience. We found several local bars and the Hungarians are so friendly and generally their English is very good which is a good job because all we knew how to say was "hello".

If your thinking of booking an apartment in Budapest you will not find anything better. The rates are great and the city is just brilliant. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

As soon as we saw the room we were shocked at the space & quality everything was clean & well layed out & modern all at very a reasonable price. All the staff were freindly & helpful and can advise you on everthing going on in the location which is central to everything. We will definitly go back again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja, Hungary
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We looked far and wide for a clean,reasonably priced apartment rental. Nova fits the bill perfectly.Close to shops,restaurants and the main sights of Budapest.Transport is easily accessible.
The apartment was very smart ,clean and functional.
The staff were very welcoming and helpful.
I met some fellow Australian tourists staying there and they also were very impressed with Nova apartment accomodation.
I thoroughly recommend the NOVA Apartments for your stay in Budapest ,
Regards,
George K from Sydney Australia.
Ge
I

Room Tip: West facing room best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigny, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I just come back from a 5 days spent at Nova Apartments in Budapest. Great 2 bedrooms apartment, nicely decorated, clean and with everything you might need. The location is perfect, at the same time for business ( tram to Octogon just one block away, next to Baha Luiza metro station) and for tourism, next to the Jewish quarter, within walking distance of the famous river banks, and in what is a quiet street in this very lively part of town.
Very kind English speaking staff, doing there best to provide you with plenty of information. When I arrived, the Wi-fi was not working properly in the flat (this is why I don't say perfect) but they immediately provided a USB stick so that I could work in the apartment. Wi-fi was definitely repaired 36 hours later.
The pricing (off season) was very, very, reasonable.
I traveled for a mixture of business and solo tourism as I often do. I just wish I would find such a place and such nice people whenever I land in an unknown city !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

myself and a friend stayed at the nova apartments for a long weekend in budapest, and i can not stress enough how friendly and helpful all the staff at the apartments were. the flat was very clean and the location could not have been better - it was easy to take public transport or start walking around the streets from. grocery shops were right around the corner and for sudden hunger strikes, a pizza place and a turkish kebab shop were on the other side of the road. the apartment was quiet and felt very safe. would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Prince Apartments
#19 of 191 in Budapest
34 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 191 in Budapest
733 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Avantgarde Apartments
Avantgarde Apartments
#22 of 653 in Budapest
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#15 of 653 in Budapest
418 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Agape Aparthotel
Agape Aparthotel
#38 of 653 in Budapest
595 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#36 of 653 in Budapest
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Apartments

Property: Nova Apartments
Address: Akacfa utca 26, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 653 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nova Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Nova Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing