We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Budapest City Center
Ranked #52 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Warszawa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Nice building in convenient location. Spacious, clean rooms with comfortable beds. I liked the gym with over the roofs view on old Budapest buildings. The conferense rooms offer variety of diferent configurations for various purposes. I liked the food, especially breakfast was enjoyable. It is a 20 minutes walk away from old town and there are many shopping places just next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Budapest, Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We also thank you for recommending us to others on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all of the wonderful comments and we will keep working hard to make sure other guests have a great stay, too.

Best regards,
Orsolya Horvath
Market eCommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    441
    105
    19
    11
See reviews for
142
388
87
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect for sightseeing as it puts you in the middle of Pest. Two minutes walk from the Metro and the Trams run right outside.
The staff are lovely and very knowledgeable of their area, even finding us a restaurant that was open when we arrived at 10:30 at night! Nothing was too much trouble for them.
We were slightly blown away by the quality of room. It had everything you could ever want including a huge walk-in shower! All top notch.
The only minor issue we had was only being able to get free wifi in the lobby but we just updated at breakfast. And the breakfast were wonderful. No matter where you came from in the world, I think you would find what you usually liked to eat there.
I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this hotel to anyone who visits Budapest.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SalChapman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Budapest, Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary comments.
We try to go beyond the expected level and so I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

Thank you once again.

Kindest regards,

Orsolya Horvath
Market eCommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very nice hotel and good services for money value, clean and located very close to city center. Rooms are large and nice decorated and bathroom have a duble function shower. Breakfast is delicious and consistent.



  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Popescu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Budapest, Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of our Hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had a most pleasant stay with us and that you found our location to be perfect for your needs during this visit.

Kindest regards,

Orsolya Horvath
Market eCommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights with our Marriott rewards certificates and really enjoyed the hotel. The hotel is newly built and has sleek design from the lobby to its spacious rooms. The bed is comfortable and bathroom is nice too. Because the hotel charges for in-room wifi, we (along with a few other guests) worked on our laptop in the lobby, which was fine as the lobby was a cool hangout. Service was good, especially the full time night audit, who was very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately I forgot his name. Great location with subway and tram near by.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Budapest, Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your very pleasant comments.
I am most pleased to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one and that our associates were able to make your stay all the more enjoyable.
I am also delighted to hear that our friendly associates were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.

With kind regards and thank you once again,

Orsolya Horvath
Market eCommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel looks quite new and the lobby and the rooms are attractive. You can of course tell that it is not quite the same standard as regular Marriott. The breakfast is not so interesting and the gym is very small. The price is, however, very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkcsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Budapest, Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. Your comments are most appreciated.
I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was a little disappointing. I will be sure to bring your comments to the attention of the F&B team and must apologize that it was not as you were expecting.

Thank you once again for your comments and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Orsolya Horvath
Market eCommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel has modern fixtures and in a central location very near the New York Cafe. Just outside is the Tram line. Breakfast was sumptuous and the staff extremely nice. We has a very clean room. Convenient location!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben01St_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Budapest, Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your observations from your most recent visit with us.
I am delighted to hear that you found our central location along Jozsef korut to be perfect during your stay in Budapest.
It is also wonderful to hear that our service and associates were able to make your stay all the more enjoyable!

Kindest regards,
Orsolya Horvath
Market eCommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Clean room and great bed. Bathroom has a fine shower and is cleaned every day. Very quiet, no noise from the streets. Skipped the breakfast, way to expensive. Staff is correct but not particularly friendly. Location is perfect, public transport nearby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marleen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Budapest, Manager at Courtyard Budapest City Center, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Good day and thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center.
It is with comments such as yours that we can better align ourselves in creating the flawless stay one comes to expect from Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center, and again, we sincerly appreciate your feedback.

Thank you once again and we do hope you decide to revisit us again in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Orsolya Horvath
Market eCommerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4,156 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
2,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Budapest City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Budapest City Center

Property: Courtyard Budapest City Center
Address: Jozsef korut 5., Budapest 1088, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#40 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#51 Family Hotel in Budapest
#52 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Budapest City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Courtyard Budapest City Center enjoy a convenient location in the centre of the city, on Blaha Lujza Square with its metro, bus and tram stops. Each room in the Courtyard Budapest City Centre offers high-speed wired and wireless internet access, a well-lit work desk and an ergonomic chair. Tea and coffee making facilities can be found in every room as well. The Oléo Pazzo Mediterranean bistro, awaits you for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When you are in a hurry, you can visit the Grab 'n' Go Shop for a snack, open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Budapest City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Budapest City Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing