We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center
Ranked #62 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here for a business trip. Reception very welcoming. Room was large and spacious with two double beds. Decided to use hotel reataurant which came as a really nice surprise. The main course and dessert were delicious and the service top quality and friendly. To be honest this surpassed my expectations. The fitness facility was also good quality. The best thing was the price of the room which for a city centre location at 77 Euros was super value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinoSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just wonderful!!! Everything was perfect.Spacious, quiet, clean and very well decorated room, excellent staff, rich breakfast, modern lobby and dining room, very good location and easy access to public transport!

perhaps free internet should be offered for free in the rooms, not only in the lobby.
quite dark room in second floor.

Room Tip: in the floors more light will reach your room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evanthia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The room service was not cleaning the room till 3pm what is completely unacceptable for such level of stars.
Moreover the security and guests service is on a very below level - accidentally I forgot my coat on the bed and nobody informed me about this fact. When I called to the reception and kindly asked to return it back they stated that nothing was found. In this way my coat disappeared, unfortunately, forever.

Room Tip: If you value your time and your things I wouldn't suggest you visiting this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We used the restaurant here on our last day in Budapest, the meal was great value for money and the waiter was one of the friendliest in Budapest. He also served behind the bar in the reception area. The chef sent out some bread and a garlic dip complimentary while we waited for our meal. This is unusual, as nearly all other restaurants charge even if you had not requested it.
After our meal we relaxed on the sofas in the reception area and had coffee.
We were actually staying in a hotel across the road, but found this place so much nicer we wished we had booked here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oscar01Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, new, clean and not very expensive. The hotel was part of a package deal, it wasn't our first choice but we were not disappointed. The room was big, with TV and very comfortable beds. The dining area is well decorated and a nice place to have breakfast. The breakfast was very nice, offering different breakfast choices. My main problem was the distance from main attractions. It is a tram ride away, but the area is not so hospitable at night, and it can be a bit scary walking in the street alone (even though it is located on a main road) and you have to learn your way around withe the transport. Overall the hotel itself is great but the location was not ideal

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reut01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here in October 2010 and liked it so much we stayed again. This is a good value, close to the metro and tram, and can even take airport shuttle to the Courtyard. This is great for a business stay: very quiet, very comfortable bed and shower, helpful staff, big desk and closet with iron, easy to get around town, and bars and restaurants nearby. Really wish Internet access was free for room rate, and the tour groups staying here can make navigating lobby a challenge.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank RomanticTravelers888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here just after the opening of the hotel. Nice rooms, very new (duh) and spacious. Breakfast was delicious with ample choices. Location is ok, close to transportation but a bit far from the old side of town. Staff was a bit reserved, but nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 336 in Budapest
3,181 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#44 of 336 in Budapest
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center

Address: Jozsef korut 5., Budapest 1088, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#37 Family Hotel in Budapest
#46 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#52 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $91 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Courtyard Budapest City Center enjoy a convenient location in the centre of the city, on Blaha Lujza Square with its metro, bus and tram stops. Each room in the Courtyard Budapest City Centre offers high-speed wired and wireless internet access, a well-lit work desk and an ergonomic chair. Tea and coffee making facilities can be found in every room as well. The Oléo Pazzo Mediterranean bistro, awaits you for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When you are in a hurry, you can visit the Grab 'n' Go Shop for a snack, open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Budapest City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Budapest City Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing