We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Budapest City Center
Ranked #52 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard July 28-30, 2011 for leisure prior to business trip elsewhere in the country. The CBCC is a very nice facility - contemporary interiors blended with a touch of historical architecture. As the name suggests, it is located in City Center about a 25 minute walk to the Danube. Being a bit removed from the primary tourist areas allowed us to see parts of the city we might otherwise have overlooked. We arrived early in the day, prior to normal checkin times, but our room was ready and the staff most helpful. We immediately made our way to the room and were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness, cleanliness, and comfortableness of the room. Complimentary internet access. The staff was most helpful when we had questions or needed assistance. We ate one dinner at the restaurant, Oleo Pazzo, and enjoyed our selections. It's right next to a new shopping mall and has plenty of nearby shops and restaurants. For business travelers, this is a great spot. For leisure travelers, it is a good location if you don't mind walking or using public transport a little bit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rambler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    441
    105
    19
    11
See reviews for
142
388
87
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during the Hungary Grand Prix (Formula1). The hotel looks real nice and the rooms were good and clean. No free Wi-Fi, prices were horrible. Good walking distance to resturants, shopping and bars.

We were a group of 12 and decided to eat at the hotel resturant one night. The service in the resturant was terrible, we ordered the same beer 4 times before it even shoved up (not many guests in the resturant either). I also bought an item in the hotel "market" and payed cash that night. Upon checkout they told me i had charged the same item to the room and that i had to pay it again! I tried for 10 minutes to explain to the woman behind the desk that i paid in cash for this item the night before, but she didn't seem to care at ALL.

Would NOT choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very comfortable Hotel. Pleasantly surprised, as it felt more like a small Marriott than a typical Courtyard. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Despite being located in a busy location, the inside was quiet and peaceful. I'd recommend this hotel unless you prefer to be closer to the Danube and/or Buda.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abccorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
418 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is a modern and newly opened hotel. We enjoyed a special promotional price and savoured being at a fully-fledged 4-star accommodation level. The rooms and the bathroom are outstanding. We were helped with the luggage although we haven't seen a bell boy around but someone from reception'gave us a friendly hand. The breakfast is just copious in very nice surroundings. The hotel seemed to be in a run-in period and the restaurant was full with trainees who made their best to offer and serve. The staff seems to master English and I was even astonished (slightly pleased) to realize that they didn't talk German which used to be so common in Hungary a few decades ago. In the back of the hotel there's a street which reminds you of Harlem but the rest of the environment is AOK. Would definitely stay again at this establishment if the prices will stay reasonable. The taxi company with which the hotel works is less reliable and one of the drivers overcharged us seeing that we're new in town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zurich71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setubal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My name is Jose Carlos Silva and my wife Maria of Lurdes Pereira, we are in this hotel in days 13 the 16 of July room 520.
We thank all the team of professionals who work in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilvaSetubal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

A 3 night enjoyable stay on business. Hotel is pretty new and is located about 20 minute walk from the Danube and 25 mins from the airport.

Room
The room was of a good size and simply decorated with a comfortable bed but with a non-breathable mattress protector. I was in a street facing room with a floor to ceiling window taking up the whole wall which was great for natural light and peering at the world outside. Desk and desk chair as well as an easy-chair. The bathroom had a very large walk in shower although no shaving mirror. When the windows were shut the room was quite but the roads outside are noisy as the hotel is on a major junction.

Restaurant
Good cooked breakfast served from an open plan kitchen. Continental breakfast choice was slightly more limited than most hotels. Lunch taken in hotel was good.

Public areas
The reception area was small and often felt crowded with groups. The front desk was also small. Wifi was chargeable.

This was my second stay in Budapest within a month. Although there is nothing wrong with this hotel, I would probably not stay again as there is lots of competition which is likely to offer more for a similar price.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RSF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We expected better of a Marriott Courtyard property. The room was not adequately cleaned from the previous tenant, the reception mixed up our room with one of other guests so that we got their charges on our bill and they got our laundry and messages, and in three days they were unable to straighten out the problem. Couldn't charge bar or restaurant charges to our room because according to their computer, someone else was in our room. No doorman, no concierge, no real help or info on where to go or what to do. No view and no ambiance, and staff that were non-responsive and just didn't care.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herm0sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Eurostars Budapest Center Hotel
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#39 of 342 in Budapest
4,156 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#33 of 342 in Budapest
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Budapest City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Budapest City Center

Property: Courtyard Budapest City Center
Address: Jozsef korut 5., Budapest 1088, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Budapest
#40 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#51 Family Hotel in Budapest
#52 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Budapest City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Courtyard Budapest City Center enjoy a convenient location in the centre of the city, on Blaha Lujza Square with its metro, bus and tram stops. Each room in the Courtyard Budapest City Centre offers high-speed wired and wireless internet access, a well-lit work desk and an ergonomic chair. Tea and coffee making facilities can be found in every room as well. The Oléo Pazzo Mediterranean bistro, awaits you for breakfast, lunch and dinner. When you are in a hurry, you can visit the Grab 'n' Go Shop for a snack, open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Budapest City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Budapest City Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing