We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Wonderful experience- great staff””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Continental Hotel Budapest
Ranked #40 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have to agree with all other comments on Zara hotel. This is a special hotel and we absolutely loved it. We liaised with the hotel before we arrived and they arranged a tour of the parliament, dinner at a local restaurant and a city tour which all saved us time and effort when we arrived.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
92  Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to read that we did not fail after reading the complimenting reviews.
We are very happy you could take advantage of our helpful concierge service and enjoyed the events we organized for you.
Hope you will come back again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,379)
There are newer reviews for Continental Hotel Budapest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,644 - 2,650 of 4,379 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

great hotel, no bad points whatsoever, staff very helpful and let me make 3 hours worth of FOC calls to the UK to re-arrange flights home after malev airlines went bust. would defo stay again and wouldnt hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
90  Thank Jameel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2012

Dear Jameel,

Thank you for your comment. That's the minimum service a guest can expect in such a terrible situation when Malev Airlines went bust.
We hope your satisfaction will encourage you to visit us again.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

What a lovely hotel.... Reception- Very helpful, polite and happy to help. The hotel itself- Very clean, tidy, modern. Great internet access and free water, hots drinks machine and peanuts if you fancy a little nibble.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
90  Thank Yara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Yara,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are delighted with your praiseful feedback.
Looking forward to having you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

What a magnificent hotel! Stunning lobby and building, modern style. Beds were comfortable, heating was perfect, shower pressure and hot water was faultless, the rooms were not noisy. Facilities were great, especially the sauna and relaxation room

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
91  Thank Joumana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Joumana,

Your satisfaction makes us happy. You are most welcome any time at our Hotel.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

. A very good price. Staff excellent and everything was easy. Met our needs for a Budapest base. Rooms quiet so slept well. Breakfast very good and kept us going most of the day. Internet; a safe and tea coffee water and fruit were all part of the basic cost. Well placed for public transport. Seems...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
93  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for your compliments. Your praiseful words mean a lot to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

All the good things you read about the Zara Hotel are true. It starts with a helpful staff. It continues with rooms that are comfortable.
Free afternoon coffee and tea are bonuses. This is definitely the place to stay in Budapest. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
93  Thank Lurinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Lurinda,

Thank you for expressing your satisfaction. We are very happy we managed to make your time with us enjoyable.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Yours faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is how it should be. Great price. Great service. Free Wi Fi. free coffee , mineral water in lobby. Big beds. Perfect sized and well equipped rooms. World - wake up.
You'll probably find Budapest a great city: beautiful, easy to walk around, good food and not at all expensive. In a nice city a wonderful hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
93  Thank laura j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan_Geher, General Manager at Continental Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Laura,

Thank you for spending time to express your good experiences. We should be greatly obliged if you would repeat visiting us time to time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,833 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#16 of 333 in Budapest
7,232 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Hotel Budapest

Address: Dohany u. 42 - 44, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $91 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Continental Hotel Budapest 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Continental Hotel Budapest 4* Superior symbolizes the past and future, the traditional Hungarian hospitality and refinement of detail and personal service of our age. The building reflects the elements of the art nouveau style and the modern unique design characterizing ZeinaHotels, in the heart of Budapest. The 4 star superior, 272 room hotel - offering standard, deluxe and executive rooms plus suites - will revive the spirit of the legendary accommodation keeping its name and historical facade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Continental Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing