We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can recommend MetroMM. It was really clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MetroMM Budapest

MetroMM Budapest
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MetroMM Budapest
Ranked #108 of 188 Budapest B&B and Inns
Paris
1 review
“I can recommend MetroMM. It was really clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

We had a great time in MetroMM. For that price we got really good facilities. Free coffee and tee all day. The staff is friendly (they offered a glas of good hungarian wine) and helpful and they can speak good English. Free wifi was also a good thing. I recommend for everybody who want to relax. Rooms are clean and bright. It is not a party hostel so you will sleep well and have a rest!! There are a lot of good bars near to the hostel.
We got invoice too......

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francoise074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Clean hostel. We had the only double. It was next to kitchen and didn't feel very private. Minor thing, shower left bathroom floor very wet. Staff friendly and let us use Internet. Free filter coffee. Situated near good bars too.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexECLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

This is a small hostel, locate near the center of the town, near the synagogue, about 15min. with public transport. We stained in the suite with private bathroom. The room is divided in 2 levels, and the bed was upstairs, the rest downstairs. We were provided with a key to lock the room and a closet. You have to give a deposit for the key of about 1000HUF. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean and everything was new. It was not that roomy but it was very cozy. The hostel has a kitchen with fridge which can be used. It's also possible to leave the luggage after you checked out. Check in-out is at 10:00. The people working are very nice and even apprehensive on us. They spoke good english and provided useful information when asked. One negative note is that we asked for a receipt, they did not provide it although we insisted. Overall this is a excellent hostel for those that are staying at Budapest for a vacation, but the receipt could be a problem if you are in town for some work purpose and you need to be refunded.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COPII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

I have been to this hostel while I was in Budapest in March. It is a small hostel where you can feel as if you were at home. A very nice and clean place. The price is reasonable, it's a cheap hostel!!! The personal is very kind and helpful, they help you to plan sightseeing and everything. Very good clubs can be found in the surroundings.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterklose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gellert Hill
Danubius Hotel Gellert
Danubius Hotel Gellert
#98 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,364 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 657 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MetroMM Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MetroMM Budapest

Property: MetroMM Budapest
Address: Nagy Diofa utca 19, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — MetroMM Budapest 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to relax in spacious, newly refurbished rooms? Visit us! Choose the best for your needs from among our various sized rooms! You will see what it is like to live in a typical Budapest downtown flat. Find us in Nagy Diofa Street, between Astoria and Blaha Lujza square. Welcome to MetroMM Budapest! Our location is perfectly convenient:-from Underground 3 (Blaha Lujza station) it takes 3 minutes walking-from trams number 4 and 6 (Wesselényi street station) it takes 5 minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your MetroMM Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing