We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Wow & Wow”

Celeritas Shooting Club
Ranked #2 of 141 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for an exciting activity in Budapest book your session today and try shooting with real pistols, revolvers and rifles!
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow Wow & Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Brilliant! Quite possibly the highlight of our trip to Budapest! The guys were really helpful & good fun! Take the taxi recommended on their site & try to share one coming back with your new found friends. Don't be put off by the distance out of town, its definately worth the effort. Booking was simple through their website & well worth the money.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TinaBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    865
    123
    14
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience, a must do when in Hungary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We turned up on a Monday without booking as was a last minute decision. We used public transport to get there and when we arrived it was well signposted, no risk of getting lost. Upon arrival the staff spoke excellent English and were very polite and accommodating. The actual shooting range was a great set-up, very professional and the instruction was very clear and made sure that we had great fun but above all very safe. as we turned up without booking we could only do the basic package which consisted of 4 pistols an AK47 and a shotgun but we could add more guns if we wanted to (we added another 2 pistols and 2 rifles). Overall was a great way to spend a few hours and would recommend this as one of the must do attractions when you are here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikeyplaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I bought us tickets to do all the shooting at this venue. It was a birthday present for my bf and I joined him, We had a great time. Only warning for girls maybe: It can be a bit sore after a while so maybe take breaks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I visited the Celeritas shooting club this new year and the whole experience was brilliant. We pre booked the Greatest Hits package which allowed you to shoot a good range of guns. We used the taxi services recommended on the website which was a quicker way of getting to the club than public transport - round trip was circa £30. We were fully briefed and great emphasis was placed on safety with everyone given eye protection and ear defenders. The guys at the club were really professional and very helpful making sure we did hit the target. We were shooting for around 90 mins which was more than adequate and there is time at the end to pose and take photographs with the guns. You can take your targets home and you can also buy tee shirts and mugs which were a good souvenir. Would recommend this to anyone especially any girls who visit Budapest.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MelsR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I think the instructors got a bit of a shock when they saw seven of us girls arrive today! I had to convince the rest of the girls to come as they would have much preferred shopping over going to a shooting range but everyone one of them were delighted we went! It was so safe and not scary at all! Everything is explained well and you start off with the easy guns and work your way up. Gybor and the other man were so professional, safe and fun! If you share taxis it's only a couple of euro each and about 15 mins from city! Amazing and unique experience! Really enjoyed!

Helpful?
Thank TLK32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celeritas Shooting Club also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Celeritas Shooting Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing