We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent way to spend some time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celeritas Shooting Club

Celeritas Shooting Club
Ranked #2 of 139 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for an exciting activity in Budapest book your session today and try shooting with real pistols, revolvers and rifles!
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent way to spend some time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My boyfriend found this place on TA and insisted we go. Went for the Shoot 'em All package each and it was worth it. Great fun and the instructors are very patient and ease your nerves. The only thing we'd suggest is they could perhaps give you a little break between shooting as my finger was bruised!! Besides my injury we highly recommend this.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiwi_dude_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    122
    12
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rolle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Shooting club Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Excellent experience. Very professionally operated. Very much recommend it, guaranteed to interest even a diehard pacifist (excuse the mixed metaphor). Take full advantage of the taxi service, honest service which is unfortualtey rarely the case in this town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stquinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic day out. We both really really enjoyed this! Worth every penny too. The guys were really professional but approachable. Being allowed to pose with the guns afterwards was really fun.

Helpful?
1 Thank emjawyba
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb, everybody loved it, safe, secure and serious fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

By far one of the best things, that should be on everybody's 'to do' list.
Professionally run, safe with excellent tuition, superbly set out,
I certainly will be looking at this in future destinations if not another trip to Budapest
extremely easy to find from town centre, tram 2 till end of line KOZVAGOHID, Cross the junction and take SUBURBAN RAILWAY to TORONTAL UT. Turn left acroos lines to Torontal utca and it is about 300m down the road on the left.
Dont miss out, as you will regret

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank xplosiv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where else can you do this?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Coming from the UK there is no where we can shoot pistols let alone assault rifles etc.
Peter was a nice chap, carefull and attentive to those who needed help. The club felt safe.
Only trouble is I wanted to stay all day.

Thanks.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celeritas Shooting Club also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Celeritas Shooting Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing