We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cuisine in Budapest”
Review of Borbirosag

Borbirosag
Ranked #198 of 3,748 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Just next to the market place. Unnoticeable from outside. Kitchen is wonderful, staff friendly, wine is good. Duck burger is totally recommended.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 761iuliiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We just stumbled on this place about 12:30 pm after visiting the Central Market. We only wanted coffee and something sweet, but when the wonderfully presented desserts arrived I realized that we were somewhere special and started ordering food. Even though we were not really looking for a meal, I’m glad I ate. The goulash soup was delightful, as was the brown bread that accompanied it. The duck burger was exceptional: a hefty patty of ground duck, cheese, a strip of crispy bacon, and a thick slice of sautéed duck liver, topped with cucumber, tomato and lettuce. It was just lunch, but it was the best meal I’ve had in three and a half weeks in Europe. My wife and the staff were a little puzzled by “this order dessert first eating” adventure, but I was happy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SteveDan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Had dinner at Borbirosag after walking the streets of Budapest. What a great little find. Food was great, wine selection very good and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank bmont01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time at this restaurant. The Goulash Soup and stuffed Paprika main course was amazing. My colleagues had steaks which also looked absolutely wonderful.

Great location, great food and good service. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ams99999999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is located just behind the Great Market Hall and it offers really tasty dishes. We had duckburger and duck breast and it tasted amazing. If the weather is sunny it is perfect to sit outside. This is one of the best meals we had in Budapest. We had a lunch and a drink for two for 25€ which is not expensive at all for this delicious food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nikky13105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borbirosag also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Borbirosag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing