We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come again”
Review of Borbirosag

Borbirosag
Ranked #82 of 3,234 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will come again”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Second visit here this year and yes it was just as the first time.. Good food, good service and nice atmosphere. Dont go away without trying the grilled duck liver with the pear jam... Best!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    295
    63
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“My favorite restaurant in Budapest”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We regularly going to this restaurant, because here we can good and delicious food and wine tasting. We were here in couple of time: sometimes in romantic evening, once in a while familian dinner or drinking lots of wine with friends. :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food & wine in a lovely restaurant - recommended!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

When visiting Budapest, be sure to make a reservation here. The food is very reasonably priced and delicious and the restaurant itself is chic, centrally located and has a lovely atmosphere. The bill for 1 starter (duck dumplings), 2 mains (pork tenderloin & roast duck - perfectly cooked and succulent) and 2 drinks came to around 20 - 25 euro and it was very good. The service was also excellent, which made an already pleasant experience much better. Definitely book a table if you're visiting Budapest!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaThreadgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious duck. Wonderful wine variety.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We came here based on Trip Advisot ratings and were not disappointed. Very prompt and friendly service, with good English. Lovely set up and chilled jazz music in the background. I had the duck, my boyfriend had the pork. Both very pleased. My duck was the meatiest I've ever had! I love my wine and there was a long list of Hungarian and other European options for white & red. Very happy overall. Would definitely recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Becmeowbudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“stop doing all your senseless stuff and come here, food is just perfect”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was sure that after 40+ restaurants in Budapest I cannot find else anything seriously good.
Wrong.
This resto was a killing experience of extremely fine and FAST cuisine, perfect wine matching from waiters, interior just welcoming.
Duck liver, and steak with duck liver - what else can be so perfect?

Much recommended, place really worth coming, definitely more then one time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennist530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borbirosag also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Borbirosag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing